We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a memoriable visit.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
631 Vann Dr, Jackson, TN 38305-2093
731-512-0662
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 186 Restaurants in Jackson
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Clinton, Kentucky
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Not a memoriable visit.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Longhorn is usually a pretty good place to eat, but my most recent visit was sad. Service was slow, the food was not as hot as expected, and the place was really noisy. I will admit that they had a capacity crowd during my visit, which they weren't prepared to handle, but they could have handled things better.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    14
    11
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenbrier, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The steaks have been great at three different cities where we have found this restaurant! We look for this name where ever we go. There was a little wait time at this one, but it is worth it!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“What happened?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Definitely not the same place since it has been rebuilt after the fire. The quality of food and service is not what I expect from a Longhorn Steakhouse.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Eating out with hubby!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Great location and great food! I was pleasantly surprised but really enjoyed the atmosphere! Liked it all!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Arkansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Waited 5 minutes to be seated, and the restaurant was only half full. I was finally seated in the bar area. And waited 20 minutes and was never even served. Left and didn't even get a nod from the greeter at the door. I won't be back.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LongHorn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.