We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
631 Vann Dr, Jackson, TN 38305-2093
731-512-0662
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 182 Restaurants in Jackson
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Lexington, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Holiday dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

It was very very good. We ate there with our daughter and her family. All of our food was great. One of our steaks however was overcooked. We sent it back -- got another cooked just right and the manager took it off our bill, sent us a free dessert and personally came over and apologized. WOW! Great customer service!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    11
    8
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abingdon, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

The service was fast, Hot, delicious food, Restaurant was also clean. Would eat there again.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, TN
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good eating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

We went on a Thursday night and had a short wait. Customers were coming after we finished at 8pm. Service was friendly, thorough, and fast. Food was just as requested.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Really Impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011 via mobile

Went to Longhorn for a special occasion. The staff was very attentive, food was correct, food was good, and I was really impressed by this location.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

i cannot remember the young ladies name that served me but she met all of my needs and was very friendly the whole time and i believe that service the key to a good/great restaurant.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LongHorn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.