We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is great since the renovation.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Redbone's

Redbone's
584 Carriage House Dr, Jackson, TN 38305
(731) 660-3838
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 186 Restaurants in Jackson
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Brownsville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“This place is great since the renovation.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

My wife and I had been to this place a few times before. We stopped going because we got tired of leaving smelling like cigarette smoke (even setting in the non-smoking area) I was told they renovated and took away the smokling. They had a live band and the atmosphere was great. The food was about the same...always get the gator bites....a must try. THe best I have ever had. The bartender took care of us. Not really nothing bad to say!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    15
    9
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lombard, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“At least something in this town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Their cocktail called swamp water is not bad. Give it a try. Many restaurants are dirty and under average in this town so it was a big relief I found this restaurant. I ordered medium for my stake but got medium rare, anyway, it was ok.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
Top Contributor
291 reviews 291 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 145 cities Reviews in 145 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Best food and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Eat there regularly. Never had a bad meal. Servers are nice and friendly and very efficient. Food is by far the best in Jackson for the price. Everything you want from Cajun to fried catfish to Stockyard Black Angus Steaks.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great spicy food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Excellent resturant. I enjoyed their spicy cajun food. I considered it a more adult or older childern themed resturant.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great Fun, Food & Music”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Unexpected surprise. Visiting my son we went to Redbone's Saturday nite for a bite and drinks. Nothing fancy but a nice selection on the menu. Good drinks, friendly service and to our delight, a live band. Music was a bit loud as it is a small place but great older tunes and the band was on. Even though we couldn't hear, it was such fun and relaxing. The guys had the Ahi Tuna from the dinner menu and I asked for a Seared Ahi Tuna Caesar in lieu of the Chicken and was no problem. The tuna was very good and we all had a great meal. My son lives in the area and said he will definitely be back for the ambiance and let his friend's know about the weekend band.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redbone's also viewed

 

Been to Redbone's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Redbone's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.