We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1770 Hwy 45 Bypass, Jackson, TN 38305   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save 20%
Ranked #6 of 26 hotels in Jackson
Madison, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Quiet and Clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I was looking for a quiet, clean hotel during my business trip to Jackson. I was quite pleased with the rate of this hotel compared to other chains in the area which typically offer quite, clean accommodations..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    143
    98
    43
    19
    18
See reviews for
98
44
23
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Double Tree by Hilton in Jackson, TN is where I always stay when visiting my daughter at college. The service is excellent, and the rooms are clean. The warm cookie and the cold bottled waters are a nice touch. The location is very convenient . I am never disappointed. I would highly recommend this location. The Sunday brunch is awesome and worth the price. It's a hit with the family as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our way to Gatlingburg, TN. We LOVED this hotel! It was so nice and clean and in a great location. There are many restaurants in the area along with a lot of good SHOPPING!. The lady behind the counter was so nice and so friendly! We liked it here so well, we stayed here on our way back as well. Will DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN! Great prices as well! you can't go wrong! This hotel has a restaurant on site and not complementary breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the years. The hotel is very nice, especially the Executive Floor. The only problem I had during this stay was, the dishes from room service were left in the hallway between 24 to 48 hrs. At one point they were stacked in a pile by the stairway. It appears the Executive House Keeper have not been checking behind the cleaners.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Hello, I would like to rank my recent visit as ok. The staff was very friendly, however, there was an old soap bar in the shower, an old coffee bag in the coffee maker and a slug on the floor. I didn't feel that my room was very clean at all. If I had a choice, I would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This is the only hotel I stay at in Jackson (unless its booked). Never any surprises, always clean, comfortable, and the staff was helpful. Doubletree does a great job of keeping their rooms updated. Bed was awesome, nice flatscreen TV, and of course the complimentry cookie is always nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My son is marrying soon and we came to meet the family. It was a fast, but enjoyable stay at the hotel. Only negative was that we did not have a bath mat and we asked for one, but never got it. Also, vending machine took money but gave nothing in return. Room was very clean and nice. Will definitely stay there again when we re-visit the new family!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson

Address: 1770 Hwy 45 Bypass, Jackson, TN 38305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Jackson
#6 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Jackson is located .5 mile south of I-40, Exit 80A. We are convenient to the Civic Center, Oman Arena, all educational institutions, corporations and area attractions. We offer complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, including our 24-hour business center and 6 meeting and banquet rooms. We feature an indoor/outdoor pool, fitness center by Precor® and Twist Midtown Grill & Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hilton Hotels, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Jackson
Jackson Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.