We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep driving” 1 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2370 North Highland, Jackson, TN 38305   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 26 hotels in Jackson
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Keep driving”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

This place is ruining the reputation of La Quinta chain. If you have a choice, keep driving to find a nicer place to stay. I was traveling with dogs and already 10h in the car and just wanted to get some rest. The front desk employee (working on Mon evening) was super unprofessional and, being in the hospitality industry myself, she would be fired on the spot if she was working for me. The room was dirty, especially the carpet. Linens didn't feel fresh either. Breakfast in the morning was a joke with a coffee that tasted like instant. Keep driving. I'm not too picky and travel a lot but for over $100 for the deluxe room I expected all the basics to be covered.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    44
    31
    37
    29
See reviews for
56
34
30
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on 9-17-13 and was shocked that this hotel was so dirty! It is not at all a standard of any La Quinta hotels we have ever stayed at. We travel with 2 small dogs and upon entering our room the first thing we noticed the smell! The room stunk! There were stains all over the carpet and on the side chair and ottoman. As it was late when we arrived we had no choice but to stay here. The next morning when we went down to breakfast the attendant was eating and visiting with one of the maids who was also eating, later the front desk clerk and manager came in to eat as well. During my breakfast I counted 6 employees enjoying their breakfast - I have never seen this happen before. The food budget is going to staff! The only thing good about breakfast was the sausage gravy, the biscuits were the normal hard rolls but the gravy helped them. Upon coming down from our room when the elevator door opened there was a maid cart directly in front of where you had to step out into hallway and the maid was on a personal call not far away! We do not recommend this hotel as it is not a standard for La Quinta's.

Room Tip: None at this location until it is cleaned up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We have stayed here several times on our way to and our way home from Dallas. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Very comfortable beds and fantastic towels!! They are soft and big. The room was clean and quiet.
Did not utilize the free breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We always stay at La Quintas because we usually travel with our dogs, but this time they stayed home. This LaQuinta is off the road and has a large yard for those with dogs. There's an infoor pool. The breakfast was a little disappointing. I had planned on having some toast, but there was no bread. I couldn't find liquid coffee creamer and settled for the powdered stuff. Whoever was supposed to be supervising breakfast wasn't quite on the ball as things ran out and didn't get refilled quickly.

When I went into our bathroom, I found a towel handing on the back of the bathroom door and asked my husband if he had taken his shower already. He answered no. I hadn't showered yet either, so this wasn't our towel hanging there. An obvious miss by the housekeeping staff, which is not acceptable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stay at LQ Inns and Suites all the time and will continue to do so, but not this one.

Upon reserving the room online an hour beforehand my wife and I arrived about 10pm after an 8 hour drive from Atlanta, GA.
The clerk at the front desk had to get up from her TV watching seat and walk around the desk to check me in....and seemed VERY put out by that. Now granted it's the night shift but no 'welcome' or 'thank you' so I felt so sorry I'd put her out with my request for service.
The room was clean, but the air was stale even though the a/c was already on. There was a hole (looked like mold) in the ceiling above the shower but after a long drive we were just ready to crash.
However I had to make a trip to the car for something and as it was late I just took the stairs.
In the stairwell I found a gentleman who 'appeared' to be an employee clipping his toenails.
After he saw me he got up to let me pass and I had to barefoot it through his clippings - yuck!
I informed the receptionist on my way out who said 'he'd ran off' but the next morning the clippings were still there so clearly it wasn't much of a concern.
Staff sitting right outside the front door smoking really made my morning though as I took our bags out to the car so it was a swift breakfast (no complaints there) and we were gone.

It was a last minute booking as there were no other LQ's unless we drove onto Memphis or went back to Nashville but I'll be sure to schedule my trip better to avoid this one, sorry.

Room Tip: Our room in the morning was creaking something fierce...but avoid the stairwell if staff are still c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here because my uncle was also staying here with his two big dogs. We were happy with it. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, towels were soft. Hotel stayed quiet at night (we were on first floor), but the font desk always seemed too busy and short-staffed during the day. There was a breakfast, but it was very barebones and nothing appeared to get refilled as the morning went on. Definitely an early bird gets the worm kind of breakfast. My uncle was up on the third floor in the pet area. It smelled smoky up there, even in non-smoking rooms. Those sensitive to smoke smell and planning to stay with their pooch, might want to check the room carefully before accepting it. There is a huge shady lawn on which to walk the dogs and for exercise dogs can go on a loop through some nearby businesses (before/after business hours). Down on the first floor we were barely aware that there were dogs staying in the hotel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAINESVILLE
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

I have been frequently driving this route to go to Dallas , TX. Jackson is a convenient place to stop by overnight. I had stayed at this place three times now and they have been consistent. The hotel is located off I40 and it is close to many restaurant. Generally, the place is quite and as far as I have experienced, safe. Priceline has good pricing for this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson

Address: 2370 North Highland, Jackson, TN 38305
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 26 hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Jackson Hotel Jackson
La Quinta Hotel Jackson
La Quinta Jackson
Jackson La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.