We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The filthiest room ever!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Jackson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Jackson to your Saves list
Residence Inn Jackson
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   126 Old Medina Crossing, Jackson, TN 38305   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Jackson
Cordova, Tennessee, United States
1 review
“The filthiest room ever!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Guest service was pretty good. The night clerk was not the best but the person I talked to that morning was wonderful. The room looked as if it has not been dusted or cleaned since the hotel was opened. The dust was extremely visiable. There were also stains on the wall and on the sofa. My allergies have not been the same since I left this hotel. I was suppose to stay 4 nights but checked out after the first night. Will definately not stay here again.

Room Tip: Check the room before moving your things in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelius W, Manager at Residence Inn Jackson, responded to this review, 2 days ago
ConstantTraveler76

We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave your comments with Trip Advisor.

Please know that your experience was not a norm for us, and I sincerely apologize for the issues incurred during your visit. It is our goal to provide you the comfort and cleanliness of home and service second to none, and apparently we dropped the ball.

If you will, contact me directly at jshelley@vistahost.net or you can give me a call at (731)410.1780. I would love the opportunity to speak with you and earn your satisfaction and return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    30
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
52
11
6
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The guest staff was very nice and personable. Willie in the breakfast area put love into the food. I felt like I was at home! Thanks for a wonderful experience. I will definitely be back as well as recommend this location to others.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelius W, General Manager at Residence Inn Jackson, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Cmiles1208

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments! Mr. Willie is truly an asset our team, and it is uplifting to know we were able to make you feel at home.

Please let us know when you'll be returning. We're awaiting the opportunity serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the best one yet! Over the past 24yrs, we've traveled from VA to our hometown TENN. almost every year making it our vacation spot as well as spending quality time with our family. So we've had some experiences along the way!!. But this hotel is the best kept secret in my hometown. I will be coming back and telling everyone about it, Especially the great and efficient service we received there. Excellent Hospitality; the room was outstanding, service was exceptional and the food was extremely pleasing. With that being said, I just can't end this review without mentioning "Willie" at breakfast. A delightful, courteous and friendly gentleman, indeed. He kept the breakfast items filled, hot and ready to partake. A job well done!!!!. Thanks for everything you did for my family, we traveled over 800miles one way. Expect to see you next time "Willie"

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon P, Manager at Residence Inn Jackson, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We understand that traveling takes a lot out of you, we are delighted that we were able to make you feel welcomed and at home during your time with us in Jackson, TN! Willie loves making our guest smile through his wonderful breakfast cusine!

We'll see you on your next trip from Virginia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family traveled home to Jackson for the holiday. We had 4 rooms at this hotel. All were extremely satisfied with the rooms, meals, accommodations, and friendliness of the staff, especially the breakfast man, Willie. He told us that the word "no" was not in their vocabulary at this hotel. I will stay there again.

Room Tip: Over look the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon P, Manager at Residence Inn Jackson, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We are so pleased that you chose us to accommodate your family during the Thanksgiving Holiday! We strive daily to ensure that each guest and their families feel welcomed and like their part of our Residence Inn Jackson family!

We thank you & look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

An excellent stay! Both Shell and Chrissy at the front desk are awesome! They are very friendly and extremely helpful! I am grateful for their customer service and I appreciate
them. The rooms are very nice and spacious. Thank you!!

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon P, Manager at Residence Inn Jackson, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
I'm so glad Shell and Chrissy were able to provide you with excellent customer service! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Jackson, TN!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I traveled with to Jackson to meet my 2 long time friends and we booked the Residence Inn. It was clean, and very comfortable. We so enjoyed the suite that we didn't even venture out for dinner that night. After a delicious breakfast, we went back to the room to continue catching up. The staff was extremely helpful every time I called regarding the reservation and they did not rush us out on the day of departure. A great trip with friends and very enjoyable accommodations!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon P, General Manager at Residence Inn Jackson, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
It's always nice to hear that a guest had a great experience with us! We hope the next time you all find yourselves in Jackson you will come back and stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

The AM cook Willie was very friendly and accommodating. He was able to meet special request at breakfast and was helpful with the menu. Breakfast had a good selection of items from healthy to hearty. Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon P, General Manager at Residence Inn Jackson, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Thank you for your time and response! Willie loves putting smiles on our guests faces and takes great pride in making sure breakfast is amazing! We know how important it is getting your day off to a great start!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Jackson

Address: 126 Old Medina Crossing, Jackson, TN 38305
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Jackson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#4 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Jackson 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Jackson hotel is the only extended stay property in the area and we offer a choice of studio, one-bedroom, and two-bedroom suites with king or queen beds and modern amenities. All of our suites are designed with separate living and sleeping areas, as well as a fully-equipped kitchen so you can enjoy an apartment-style experience during your visit. We make it easy for you to enjoy a home away from home experience, take care of business while you are away from the office, or just relax in comfort during your leisure trip. Enjoy complimentary Internet access throughout your stay, and conveniences including complimentary grocery delivery service and breakfast each morning!Whether you’re staying with us for a long weekend or for an entire week, you can look forward to a home away from home experience at the Residence Inn Jackson hotel. We put you within easy reach of area work sites, hospitals, event grounds, and attractions. Easily accessible from Interstate 40, we are the only hotel that offers corporate housing and cater to extended stay travelers who are visiting us for business and leisure purposes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Jackson Hotel Jackson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Jackson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.