We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Jackson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Jackson to your Saves list
Residence Inn Jackson
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   126 Old Medina Crossing, Jackson, TN 38305   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Jackson
Olive Branch, Mississippi
1 review
“Great Place To Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

For the last three years I've stayed at The Residence Inn Jackson for about 10 weeks every year for business purposes. The facility is very nice, comfortable, roomy and the staff is awesome. Great amenities. Definitely recommend Residence Inn to anyone whether for a night or months, you won't be dissappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon P, Manager at Residence Inn Jackson, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Hello Pam! Thank you for always staying with us while on business. We love having you here!

Jessica Blackwell
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    30
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
52
11
6
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This was a great place to stay. Not only were the suites very nice and roomy, but they also served the best breakfast we had ever had on a continental breakfast bar. We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon P, Manager at Residence Inn Jackson, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Hello Irons Family! Thank you for staying with us and giving us such a great review! I'm glad your family had a great stay and was able to enjoy our wonderful breakfast. I hope you'll visit us again soon!

Jessica Blackwell
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The Residence inn was very friendly and warm enviroment with a family feeling. Hotel personnel was attentive and ensured needs were met. i would definitley say there again and recommend it to my friends!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, Manager at Residence Inn Jackson, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Good afternoon Fred,

Thank you for the great compliments. Our staff strives to be the best for our guests!

Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again very soon!


Jessica Blackwell
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

The service was great, the hotel itself was gorgeous. Would definitely stay again. This is a very romantic hotel, good for your spouse or significant other. The fire pit in the middle of the hotel was perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, Manager at Residence Inn Jackson, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Good afternoon! I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel during your girl's night away! I agree that the fire pit is perfect and in a great location in the middle of the hotel. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Jessica Blackwell
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slippery Rock, PA, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Our family had a beautiful four-night stay for a college graduation, and the two-bedroom suite worked beautifully for us. We were able to have a family party of nine people comfortably in the living area and working out of the kitchen one evening. Housekeeping was thorough and timely--it was wonderful to come back each afternoon/evening to find the beds made and towels freshened. The staff were especially conscientious about being friendly and helpful in all our dealings with them, and the property is modern and has a lovely atmosphere.

Room Tip: Room 206 has a really noisy rain gutter that woke me up two mornings, and its view isn't particu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, Manager at Residence Inn Jackson, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Good afternoon Glenn, that's awesome you and your family had such a great stay with us while you were in for graduation! I'm glad your family members were all able to utilize the kitchen/living area at one time in our two bedroom suite. We hope to see you again when you're in town! Thank you for staying with us!

Jessica Blackwell
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, West Virginia, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very clean and convenient. Staff members are pleasant and the breakfast is a nice touch. Rooms are spacious and well stocked with a fully stocked kitchen. The grounds are neat with outdoor grills and an area for a "campfire". A great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, Manager at Residence Inn Jackson, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Hello Brad! I'm glad you had a great stay with us and you were able to use the outdoor grill. We hope to see you again very soon!

Jessica Blackwell
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osceola, Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Was in Jackson for Business and stayed here.Jessica was working the dront desk when I checked in and was very professional and had the best attitude. She really made you feel at home. The suites are very clean and spacious. I have stayed in several hotels in the area and none compare to the Residence. I would highly recommend for everyone to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, Manager at Residence Inn Jackson, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Good afternoon Billy! I'm glad you had such a great stay with us while you were traveling on business. We hope to see you again very soon!

Jessica Blackwell
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Jackson

Address: 126 Old Medina Crossing, Jackson, TN 38305
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Jackson
#4 Business Hotel in Jackson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Jackson 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Jackson hotel is the only extended stay property in the area and we offer a choice of studio, one-bedroom, and two-bedroom suites with king or queen beds and modern amenities. All of our suites are designed with separate living and sleeping areas, as well as a fully-equipped kitchen so you can enjoy an apartment-style experience during your visit. We make it easy for you to enjoy a home away from home experience, take care of business while you are away from the office, or just relax in comfort during your leisure trip. Enjoy complimentary Internet access throughout your stay, and conveniences including complimentary grocery delivery service and breakfast each morning!Whether you’re staying with us for a long weekend or for an entire week, you can look forward to a home away from home experience at the Residence Inn Jackson hotel. We put you within easy reach of area work sites, hospitals, event grounds, and attractions. Easily accessible from Interstate 40, we are the only hotel that offers corporate housing and cater to extended stay travelers who are visiting us for business and leisure purposes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Jackson Hotel Jackson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Jackson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.