We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place Along I-40” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Jackson

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Jackson to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Jackson
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   126 Old Medina Crossing, Jackson, TN 38305   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 26 hotels in Jackson
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great Place Along I-40”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed here on our way back home. The hotel seemed very new. Really cool outside area with a firepit. Lobby and breakfast area very nice as well. The room was huge with a full kitchen and plenty of area to relax and watch TV.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the freeway would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahScokin, Guest Service Manager at Residence Inn Jackson, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Greetings Tom D,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property! I am delighted to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your recent stay with us! I am happy you were able to enjoy our outdoor fire pit. The weather here the past few weeks has just been perfect for sitting out by the fire! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our property and do hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the area! Feel free to contact me directly in the future when making plans to visit the Jackson area. I would be more than happy to assist you in making reservations!

Safe travels and Happy Holidays,

Sarah Scokin
Guest Service Manager
coach.mklri@vistahost.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    25
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
46
8
4
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mableton
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at the Residence, while attending a family reunion. We had an all around very pleasant experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. In the past we had always stayed at the Doubletree, it was completely booked this trip. I will stay at the Residence Inn again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahScokin, Guest Service Manager at Residence Inn Jackson, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Good morning Kspears45,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property! Your kind comments regarding our staff are much appreciated! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and I do hope that you will choose the Residence Inn again the next time you are visiting the Jackson area! Please feel free to contact me for future reservations. I would love to be able to assist you in any way possible!

Safe travels,

Sarah Scokin
Guest Service Manager
coach.mklri@vistahost.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKLA
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Nothing on north side of I-40 except new Residence Inn and a new quick-stop gas station. You will have to drive to find restaurants though M-Th you will be served a light meal that may satisfy your appetite. Pricing for rooms is kind of strange-one week the price on Sun was $17 more than the following Thurs. The next week the prices flip-flopped and Sun was $17 cheaper than Thurs?? Unusual.
Rooms are attractive and immaculate. Very nice property.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahScokin, Guest Service Manager at Residence Inn Jackson, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Greetings RSFred! Thank you for not only taking the time to write a review of our property but for being our 50th review!! It is such a joy to have guests like you take the time to share their experiences with the Trip Advisor world, WE ARE VERY LUCKY! I am delighted that you enjoyed our quiet property, I love that it is away from the hustle and bustle of the "busy" area of Jackson. I completely understand your comment regarding our unusual pricing. Our rates change often just as they would in a larger city, and I have found that most our guests find that it is odd the Jackson area is in such demand. Luckily for us, it is! Thank you again for sharing your experience with us, and please do not hesitiate to contact me in the future if you need help with reservations! I would love to hear from you!

Safe travels,

Sarah Scokin
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

It's rare for a hotel to meet my expectations but in this case this Residence Inn did. This hotel is top-notch both with the rooms and service. They have a variety of option which satisfies not only business travelers but also families that travel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahScokin, Guest Service Manager at Residence Inn Jackson, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Greetings Trip Advisor member,

THANK YOU! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our property! It is always nice to know that we are succeeding and providing the type of experience for our guests we pride ourselves upon. We appreciate your patronage and we do hope to see you again in the future! If you need any help making your reservation for you next trip to Jackson please do not hesitate to contact me! I would be more than happy to help!

Safe travels,

Sarah Scokin
Guest Service Manager
coach.mklri@
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Falls, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I do not book my travels myself for work related trips, so I dont always know what the room or hotel is going to be like. Generally the places are clean and your basic hotel. But when I traveled to Tennesse for work and walked into the Residence Inn in Jackson, I thought maybe our travel department made a mistake. The place was absolutely beautiful and seemed to be more of an upscale Hotel. My experience only got better with my stay. The staff was very friendly the rooms where amazing, plenty of room for my work and all that I needed to do. Thank you so much for the experience! If I travel to jackson for work or for pleasure I will be sure to stay at the Residence INN!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahScokin, Guest Service Manager at Residence Inn Jackson, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Good morning and greetings from the Residence Inn, Jackson! I appreciate you taking the time to write such an amazing review of our property. I cannot express how delighted I am that you enjoyed your stay! We are so happy that your travel department did not make a mistake and that we were able to exceed your expectations! That is our constant goal and we are so excited that we are reaching it! Please feel free to contact me in the future if you make plans to come to the area again, I would love to be able to thank you for writing such a kind review in person!

Best regards,

Sarah Scokin
Guest Service Manager
coach.mklri@vistahost.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Residence Inn in Jackson is a great place to stay and work. The rooms provide an excellent workplace with large desk space and good computer access. Kitchen facilities are perfect, but with the breakfast and evening reception, I sometimes don't need them at all...Staff is friendly and very accommodating. Great place!

Room Tip: I prefer the king studio to the one-bedroom suites because of the desk space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahScokin, Guest Service Manager at Residence Inn Jackson, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Greetings!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property! It is always nice to hear when our guests have an enjoyable experience. Positive reviews help our staff to know that their hard work is not going unnoticed and it is always exciting to be able to share these reviews with them! Thank you again for sharing your experience with us! I do hope that you will choose the Residence Inn the next time you travel to Jackson! We would be delighted to see you again!

Safe travels,

Sarah Scokin
Guest Service Manager
coach.mklri@vistahost.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Kentucky, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We travel frequently from Kentucky to Texas and back. We starting stopping at the Residence Inn in Jackson a couple of years ago and now we make it a regular. The facility is always spotless and the staff is friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We have stayed in several different rooms and they have all been very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahScokin, Guest Service Manager at Residence Inn Jackson, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Good afternoon,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our property! We are blessed to have such loyal guests and your continuous patronage is a huge compliment to our staff. I know how busy we all are and I appreciate you taking time to share your experiences with the Trip Advisor audience. Please feel free to contact me personally to make your reservations for your next trip through Jackson, I would be delighted to hear from you!

Best regards,

Sarah Scokin
Guest Service Manager
coach.mklri@vistahost.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Jackson

Address: 126 Old Medina Crossing, Jackson, TN 38305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
#3 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Jackson 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Jackson hotel is the only extended stay property in the area and we offer a choice of studio, one-bedroom, and two-bedroom suites with king or queen beds and modern amenities. All of our suites are designed with separate living and sleeping areas, as well as a fully-equipped kitchen so you can enjoy an apartment-style experience during your visit. We make it easy for you to enjoy a home away from home experience, take care of business while you are away from the office, or just relax in comfort during your leisure trip. Enjoy complimentary Internet access throughout your stay, and conveniences including complimentary grocery delivery service and breakfast each morning!Whether you’re staying with us for a long weekend or for an entire week, you can look forward to a home away from home experience at the Residence Inn Jackson hotel. We put you within easy reach of area work sites, hospitals, event grounds, and attractions. Easily accessible from Interstate 40, we are the only hotel that offers corporate housing and cater to extended stay travelers who are visiting us for business and leisure purposes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Jackson Hotel Jackson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Jackson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.