We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a quick overnight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Parkstone Place, Jackson, TN 38305   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 27 hotels in Jackson
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Just a quick overnight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

We called only a few hours ahead and were quickly given our options and discounts offered. Upon arrival, Darius, on the front desk made us feel most welcome and provided us with a very quick check-in and all info needed for the wifi and directions to our room. The room was spacious and the bathroom very nice and well lit. There was plenty of room to stow luggage and a nice sitting area. The beds were comfortable with lotas of pillows. Everything was well stocked and clean. The breakfast provided was above average and the breakfast area was large and clean.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGM38305, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that your stay was exceptional! Darius, along with the rest of our team, works hard to make sure all his guests are treated like family. Our housekeeping teams works to ensure our rooms are as cozy as possible to make sure you feel like you're home. Our breakfast hostesses enjoy meeting our guests and starting them off on the right foot each morning with a hot and healthy selection. Again, thank you for your review and we welcome you to stay with us again the next time you're in the Jackson area. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    30
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
48
27
7
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed here on business, one nite last Thursday. it is a fairly new facility in an area a friend of mine that has relatives there said was originally going to have a mall and explode until economy tanked. The Jackson Generals stadium is a little farther in on the same road...both visible from I-40. There is a Taco Bell and a Pizza/Italian restaurant adjacent to property--short drive. there are some other shops and a grocery store across the hwy. Staff was friendly at check in, breakfast and check out. Room was nice, bathroom clean, bed comfortable. Breakfast was traditional fare....they had biscuits that you can add sausage and/or eggs to, cereal, fruits, yogurts, etc...and some pretty good cinnamon rolls. they had two pancake machines but neither appeared operational. Easy off and on here to interstate and not overly congested, unlike the next exit going into Jackson that has a number of stores, restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGM38305, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write such a great review about your recent stay! We welcome feedback from our guests and it helps us know when we're meeting and exceeding the standards we strive for everyday. We are happy to hear that you were well pleased with your room and our facility. We apologize that our pancake machines did not appear operational. We have since made sure that they are in proper working order. We are glad you were pleased with our convenient location off I-40. As you pointed out, we have several restaurants, fuel centers, a movie theater and grocery store at our fingertips. We also have a AA baseball team - The Jackson Generals and the West Tennessee Healthcare Sportsplex in our backyard. We welcome you back to our hotel the next time you're in the Jackson area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

My husband and i like holiday inn express and booked here. Everything lived up to par an we had a wonderfu stay! The beds are awesome - some of he besT I'VE EVER SNOORED IN





Some of the best beds anywhere! Staff are very accommoffdating and efficcienl. Hotel was clean and decorated in good taste I would no hesitat to stay here again/

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGM38305, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to let us know that you had a great stay! We appreciate the compliments and are so glad to hear that you had a great night's sleep. We strive to make sure our guests are treated like family and our rooms are clean, comfortable and like home. We invite you to stay with us any time you're in the Jackson area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weaverville NC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We were delighted with this HIE!! The staff was caring and wanted to make our stay pleasurable. From the Check in - to the breakfast - to the housekeeping....All were delightful!! A Big "THANK YOU!!!" We now have a great new place to stay on way to MS family trips!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGM38305, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to write such a great review about us! We are delighted that your stay exceeded your expectations. We pride ourselves on delivering top-notch guest service, clean and comfortable rooms and a relaxing atmosphere while you're on the road. We are happy to hear that we'll be seeing more of you! Safe travels and we'll look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gadsden
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

The last time I stayed in a Holiday Inn was a very bad experience (many years ago). This stay, however, was a totally different experience. Looks brand new, great service, extremely clean, comfortable bed. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGM38305, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to let us know about your recent stay. What a glowing review! We are so glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations in all areas. We strive to provide our guests with outstanding rooms, food and service and it sounds like you were more than pleased. We welcome you to stay with us again when you're in the Jackson area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, KY
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed overnight traveling to another location. Absolutely no complaints. Simply put,one of the best hie you will ever stay at. Hotel is a year or two old, great service, rooms, and breakfast. Just completed a two week trip at 4hotels and this was best by far for the price. Don't pass it up, it's worth it

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGM38305, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you so much for a fantastic review! We are thrilled that your experience with us exceeded your expectations! We strive daily to ensure that our guests feel like they're at home as much as possible when they're on the road. We welcome you to stay with us whenever you're in the Jackson area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Business takes me to the Jackson area frequently and HI Express is my hotel of choice for my business travels. This HI Express is clearly top-tier. From the moment you're greated by the desk staff, until the final free breakfast as you depart, it's all about a comfortable place to stay.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGM38305, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your glowing review! We appreciate your taking time to let us know about your recent stay. We are delighted that your experience is always top notch with us! We love knowing we are your preferred hotel of choice and welcome you back whenever you're in the Jackson area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast

Address: 55 Parkstone Place, Jackson, TN 38305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jackson
#5 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites boasts 92 beautifully appointed rooms including 71 guest rooms and 21 suites on 5 floors. All rooms include Simply Smart bedding packages with climate appropriate linens and pillow menus, Simply Smart Bathroom with specially formulated bath amenities and fluffy towels. Included with your stay is a delicious Express Start hot breakfast buffet, business center, heated outdoor pool, laundry facilities, business and fitness centers. In addition, you are walking distance from a number of new Jackson TN attractions including the West TN Healthcare Baseball/Softball Sportplex and Pringles Park, home of the AA baseball minor league Jackson Generals, and also a number of restaurants and retail shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast Hotel Jackson
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Jackson Northeast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.