We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable as usual, and staff are accommodating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Parkstone Place, Jackson, TN 38305   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Jackson
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very comfortable as usual, and staff are accommodating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

My husband and i like holiday inn express and booked here. Everything lived up to par an we had a wonderfu stay! The beds are awesome - some of he besT I'VE EVER SNOORED IN





Some of the best beds anywhere! Staff are very accommoffdating and efficcienl. Hotel was clean and decorated in good taste I would no hesitat to stay here again/

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGM38305, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to let us know that you had a great stay! We appreciate the compliments and are so glad to hear that you had a great night's sleep. We strive to make sure our guests are treated like family and our rooms are clean, comfortable and like home. We invite you to stay with us any time you're in the Jackson area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    30
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
49
28
7
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weaverville NC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We were delighted with this HIE!! The staff was caring and wanted to make our stay pleasurable. From the Check in - to the breakfast - to the housekeeping....All were delightful!! A Big "THANK YOU!!!" We now have a great new place to stay on way to MS family trips!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGM38305, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to write such a great review about us! We are delighted that your stay exceeded your expectations. We pride ourselves on delivering top-notch guest service, clean and comfortable rooms and a relaxing atmosphere while you're on the road. We are happy to hear that we'll be seeing more of you! Safe travels and we'll look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gadsden
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

The last time I stayed in a Holiday Inn was a very bad experience (many years ago). This stay, however, was a totally different experience. Looks brand new, great service, extremely clean, comfortable bed. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGM38305, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to let us know about your recent stay. What a glowing review! We are so glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations in all areas. We strive to provide our guests with outstanding rooms, food and service and it sounds like you were more than pleased. We welcome you to stay with us again when you're in the Jackson area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, KY
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed overnight traveling to another location. Absolutely no complaints. Simply put,one of the best hie you will ever stay at. Hotel is a year or two old, great service, rooms, and breakfast. Just completed a two week trip at 4hotels and this was best by far for the price. Don't pass it up, it's worth it

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGM38305, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you so much for a fantastic review! We are thrilled that your experience with us exceeded your expectations! We strive daily to ensure that our guests feel like they're at home as much as possible when they're on the road. We welcome you to stay with us whenever you're in the Jackson area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Business takes me to the Jackson area frequently and HI Express is my hotel of choice for my business travels. This HI Express is clearly top-tier. From the moment you're greated by the desk staff, until the final free breakfast as you depart, it's all about a comfortable place to stay.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGM38305, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your glowing review! We appreciate your taking time to let us know about your recent stay. We are delighted that your experience is always top notch with us! We love knowing we are your preferred hotel of choice and welcome you back whenever you're in the Jackson area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Jackson is my home and I was delighted to have a great experience at the HIE&S. The motel was clean inside and out and smelled so good. The staff was friendly and the ladies in the breakfast area went above and beyond to serve. One lady even brought the food and drinks to the table. Temple was there on Sunday morning and we discussed changes in Jackson since I have been away. She hopes to move up to management soon. She has been back to school for a degree. Best wishes, Temple. Hope to see you again some day at the front desk.
The beds were comfortable, the bathroom clean, all lights, heating, etc., worked well. Thanks to all staff for a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGM38305, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to let us know about your recent stay. We are happy to hear that we provided you with an outstanding hotel experience! Temple was our employee of the year last year, as you can see why! We strive to make sure our rooms are clean, cozy and a true home away from home. Please come back and stay with us whenever you're in our area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, TN
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed here over night. It is one of the newer motels in Jackson. It is in a convenient location to most activites in the area. We thought the price to be a little high for the metro-area, but this is a relative item. The suit was neat and clean. The room needed makeup lighting badly. My wife made it work as she is a world traveler, but maybe a woman could be consulted. A variety of breakfast items was available and the staff was friendly and helpful. Early checkout was available and we were able to extend our checkout time. The staff was very accommadating. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGM38305, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay. We are glad to know that you were more than pleased and that our staff and facility exceeded your expectations. Thank you for the lighting tip. We are always looking for ways to improve and we value your input. We welcome you back to stay with us whenever you're in the Jackson area again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast

Address: 55 Parkstone Place, Jackson, TN 38305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jackson
#5 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites boasts 92 beautifully appointed rooms including 71 guest rooms and 21 suites on 5 floors. All rooms include Simply Smart bedding packages with climate appropriate linens and pillow menus, Simply Smart Bathroom with specially formulated bath amenities and fluffy towels. Included with your stay is a delicious Express Start hot breakfast buffet, business center, heated outdoor pool, laundry facilities, business and fitness centers. In addition, you are walking distance from a number of new Jackson TN attractions including the West TN Healthcare Baseball/Softball Sportplex and Pringles Park, home of the AA baseball minor league Jackson Generals, and also a number of restaurants and retail shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast Hotel Jackson
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Jackson Northeast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.