We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Parkstone Place, Jackson, TN 38305   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Jackson
Alabama
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Visited Jackson, TN, for the Caravan of Stars concert on Oct 20, 2012, and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. The hotel is fairly new, very clean, and nicely decorated. The staff was very friendly and solicitous with a warm, sincere attitude. Every staff memeber we met or passed in the hall was friendly and asked if we needed anything. The lady who checked us in was just getting off her shift but chatted with us about the upcoming concert and gave excellent directions to parking at the Civic Center. She remembered us the next morning as we were checking out and asked if we enjoyed the concert. The bed was comfortable, air conditioning worked fine, and the hot breakfast was better than I have had at other hotels. We will definitely stay here again if we return for next year's Caravan of Stars concert.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGM38305, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Let me say thank you for taking time to share your Holiday Inn Express experience with us and others who visit TripAdvisor. We are delighted that we exceeded your expectations! It's good to know that you enjoyed your visit, even though Billy Joe Royal didn't make the concert. We are proud of our facility and our staff. I'm glad to know that everyone greeted you with a smile and friendly offers of assistance. I agree with you that we do have a delicious hot breakfast. Hopefully you will return next year for the Caravan of Stars and we'll have the pleasure of your company again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    31
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
50
29
7
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is a new hotel just off the interstate. It has a few construction problems (the sink in our bathroom was cracked) but they are working on resolutions. Breakfast really was much better than most Express'.

Room Tip: The hotel sits just far enough off of the interstate and adjoining roads that traffic sounds are non...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGM38305, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for your review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast! We try to provide our guests with a variety of hot and cold food items to choose from in an effort to start the day off right. I apologize that your room had a crack in the bathroom sink. The new sink is in and ready to be installed. We look forward to having you stay with us again if you're in the West Tennessee area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

After a long 500 miles on the road on my motorcycle, I was ready for an oasis!! I found it here in Jackson TN just off of the interstate. Upon walking in, Kaye, the desk person, promptly got me settled into my room; and it just so happened that the Pizza Hut guy was just leaving. So I was even able to get a pizza ordered and have it to me in about 30 minutes no later.

The room was gorgeous and had been nicely maintained. The motel is only 1 1/2 years old; but regardless, Holiday Inn Express owners are required to keep up maintenance on their motels. This one was no different! It was in fact a showplace!!

Additionally, breakfast was delicious with their standard fare of cinnamon rolls, eggs, pancakes, sausages, and biscuits and gravy!! Just an all around great experience here!! I'd highly recommend it!

Room Tip: I always request away from elevators and ice machine,,,but here it wouldn't have mattered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGM38305, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
What a long trip! You definitely needed an oasis by the time you got to us and I'm thrilled we took great care of you! Dinner, a great room and a friendly staff...it sounds like you were set for the night. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and had a delicious breakfast before you headed back out on the open road. Thank you so much for taking time to tell us about your great experience. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a wedding this past weekend and wow did this exceed my expectations! I have to admit when I saw Holiday Inn on the suggested hotels to stay for the wedding I was a little skeptical, but this was new, clean, and super friendly staff! I stayed at a ritz Carlton in Pentagon City, VA a month ago and these rooms far out did the ritz! Biscuits and Gravy on the small breakfast buffet were surprisingly good too!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGM38305, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Wow! What a glowing review! On behalf of the entire HIE staff, I sincerely thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Your wedding party was a delightful group and I thoroughly enjoyed working with them. I'm glad to hear that our Southern hospitality came shining through for you and our guests from all over the country for this memorable weekend! Being compared to the Ritz is compliment enough for us, but to hear that we surpassed them on your level of expectation thrills us! Thank you again for your review and if you're ever back this way, we would love to have you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Clean, affordable, great breakfast, nice area. Staff was very friendly. This was a great hotel . I thought the rooms and beds were very comfortable. This was a recommendation from a friend in Murfreesboro and because we were traveling with our young kids we wanted. Great value and safety. This wa perfect!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGM38305, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Reading this review was a great way to start my Monday morning! Thanks for taking time to submit a review on our hotel. I'm thrilled to hear that you experienced a great stay! I'm also glad to hear we were recommended by a friend. We strive daily to provide a clean, affordable, comfortable place to stay while our guests are travelling. We pride ourselves on our friendly and helpful staff and their dedication to each guest's stay. We would love to have you stay with us again when you're in our area again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed one night here while traveling through. To enter the parking lot from I-40 you have to drive past the hotel a fair ways down the road, then turn left and left again and you will see the long driveway to the hotel. The woman who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. The room was great. Standard room had a small fridge and microwave. The bed was super-comfortable. Login for the Wi-fi was provided at check-in without having to ask for it and the Wi-fi was reliable and fast. Breakfast was really good. My only complaint (and this won’t bother everyone) was the breakfast lady was too loud and too cheery for 6:30am. She greeted us loudly when we entered the breakfast area and kept coming around and asking us if we wanted anything, which, of course, is great customer service. I’m just not a morning person – see Proverbs 27:14

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGM38305, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you so much for your review! I'm glad to hear your accommodations were super-comfortable and our staff was super-friendly, albeit a little to early for your taste! I'm not a morning person, myself so I understand that some guests prefer it a little more quiet during breakfast. Nonetheless, I appreciate your taking time to let us know about your stay. We look forward to having you again if you're back this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Tucked away imbetween Memphis and Nashville is the town of Jackson. There's a state park here - but it's also a nice stopping point for the night between the two cities. i stopped here on the way from Dallas to Cincinnati and was pleasantly surprised. Immaculate rooms, pleasant furnishings, quiet, with excellent customer service! The staff was willing to help out in any manner that you needed from storing items in their freezer if you wished, to calling the elevator for you - and the morning breakfast person really does walk around and ask if you need anything.

One thing I really liked - they've removed the tub and put in a shower, with a nice shower door - finally, someone got wise.

I highly recommend a stay here. There's lots of state parks in the near vicinity!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGM38305, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with our hotel on Trip Advisor. We always welcome feedback from our guests and we're pleased to hear that your visit was a pleasant one! We hope that when you're back in the Jackson area, you'll join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast

Address: 55 Parkstone Place, Jackson, TN 38305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jackson
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#5 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites boasts 92 beautifully appointed rooms including 71 guest rooms and 21 suites on 5 floors. All rooms include Simply Smart bedding packages with climate appropriate linens and pillow menus, Simply Smart Bathroom with specially formulated bath amenities and fluffy towels. Included with your stay is a delicious Express Start hot breakfast buffet, business center, heated outdoor pool, laundry facilities, business and fitness centers. In addition, you are walking distance from a number of new Jackson TN attractions including the West TN Healthcare Baseball/Softball Sportplex and Pringles Park, home of the AA baseball minor league Jackson Generals, and also a number of restaurants and retail shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast Hotel Jackson
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Jackson Northeast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.