We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service to match!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Twist Midtown Grill & Bar

Twist Midtown Grill & Bar
1770 Highway 45 Byp, Jackson, TN 38305-4415
731-664-6900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 179 restaurants in Jackson
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Jackson, Tennessee
1 review
“Great food and service to match!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The Sunday Brunch at Twist Grill can't be beat. From omelets to salads to desserts to the nicest hot buffet anywhere around, it is fantastic. The service is always superb and the food is delicious.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    10
    10
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
helsinge
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“informal dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We had dinner with our 2 kids, nice meal and friendly staff. Food was great.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville Tn
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

I love the Sunday Brunch that they have at Twist. Very attentive service is always a plus when I am on a time constrant. Will come back again and again.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
1 review
“Best Restaurant ever!!!!!! Friendly staff, great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

My husband and I went to Twist over the holidays and it was fantastic! The atmosphere is wonderful, such a great place to sit and enjoy yourself! Management made a point to come to the table and make sure we were fully satisfied! Go to Twist!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A horrible restaurant at a great hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011 via mobile

We came down for a quick breakfast while staying at the Doubletree. Big mistake. Awful service and terrible food. One of the worst waffles I've ever had, and it took forever to make. Our experience seemed similar to other tables around - one group had to get their food to go after waiting for eons. Avoid if you can.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twist Midtown Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Twist Midtown Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twist Midtown Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.