We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go find it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   61 Casey Jones Lane, Jackson, TN 38305   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 26 hotels in Jackson
Deep South
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Go find it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

OK, it's a Comfort Suites -- but it's a fairly new Comfort Suites and everything is pretty spiffy. You can see it from I-40 but it's a tad difficult to get to from there. But once you're there, you're in good hands. Great rates and excellent service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmtn550, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Greetings! ...and thanks for the wonderful comment regarding our beautiful Comfort Suites in Jackson,TN. I'm truly glad you did have great navigation skills and hope that you'll come back again.
Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    23
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
29
17
3
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

This was our second time staying here. Front desk was very professional and friendly. Room was clean and neat.did notice corner of shower had a bit of black mold and needs to be addressed. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Continental breakfast was very well maintained by Clara. There was a large gathering staying at the hotel for a youth event and state fair yet everything was very pleasant and managed well. Would recommended. We will be back next year. Thank you.

Room Tip: Stay on 3rd floor away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmtn550, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Friends,
Many thanks for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Suites Jackson,TN. It is guest like yourself, who take the time to congratulate us for a job well done, that encourages us to continue to strive for excellence in customer service.
I hope that you will come back to see us very soon. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again.
Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

We checkef in,went out to eat, came back and the ligjt fixture in the bathroom fell off the ceiling with water poring all over the floor. They thought the tub overflowed in the room above us. They did nothave any othet vacant rooms, so we had to move to another hotel. The assistant manager found us another room at a comfort inn a few miles further. Comfort suites paid for our room. They were apologetic for the inconvenience. They were very kind in finding us another place to stay. The place we stayed was not as nice.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmtn550, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Greetings from the General Manager,
I read your review about your experience with the flooded bathroom. Unfortunately, the person above 'did' flood over the tub, something the hotel definitely had no control over.
I am very happy; however, that my staff handled the situation in a professional manner by sending you to another hotel and paying for your room. As well, I am extremely happy that you were so understanding of the situation. Thank you.
As well, I am sincerely hoping that when others are reading this review that they understand that it is not something that we neglected in any way.
Our mission at the Comfort Suites is to give our customers the best product and service. We stand by our ideals and appreciate your patience and understanding when situations do arise that cannot be avoided.
Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville TN
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

The room was wonderful....very clean. ( I notice as I have allergies.) Nice setup for the suite, Super bed and pillows, awesome shower, helpful staff. Only problem was the hallway carpets....get rid of them; they do the hotel a great injustice.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmtn550, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Greetings... and many thanks for your review regarding our hotel in Jackson,TN. I appreciate your kind words and thank you for acknowledging our staff and their efforts. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Stayed as passing through. Nice big beds. Spacious suite. Nice shower. Wonderful staff. Good breakfast. We have stayed at different Comfort Suites our whole vacation. All have been good. This one is great. Can fit 6 in room without breaking cramped.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmtn550, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Greetings from the General Manager and Staff of the Comfort Suites.
We truly love to hear comments from our guest, especially the ones that make us so proud! We love our hotel and our customers and always strive to give them the best in product and service. Thank you so very much for taking the time to give us this wonderful review. It makes us strive that much harder to make our hotel the best place to stay! We are looking forward to serving you again in the future.
Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I am a pastor & traveling evangelist and i have stayed in MANY hotels across this country. And although there may be some that are bigger and more luxurious, no hotel beats the Comfort Suites of Jackson, TN in cleanliness, courtesy and staffing. I come to jackson at least 2 times a year and every-time i come i stay at this hotel. Often times my family (wife & 3 sons) are w/ me. The rooms are large enough for everyone to have their own space and not feel cramped. Hats off to Mrs. Billy Duke (GM), Donna, Clay, Jordan, Tan, Keisha and so many other staff members that I know personally but their names slip my mind at this time. I THOROUGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL IF YOU ARE EVER IN WEST TENNESSEE. IT'S WORTH THE DRIVE!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmtn550, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Pastor,
We are honored! Many thanks for you taking the time to send these wonderful remarks our way. I know my staff will be so proud to hear that their customer service efforts have been noted and they will be especially honored that you mentioned their names.
We truly appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again and very soon!
Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesburg,Missouri
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

This is very good hotel with an excellant staff. They will go out of their way to help you out if you have any questions about the area. The hotel is super clean, the rooms and bed is very comfortable. The breakfast was good and they even had a very nice snack bar in the evening when we checked in. The pool and hot tub were also very nice. Also the Casey Jones place in back of the hotel is a bit cheesy, but the general store has some really interesting stuff in it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
What a fantastic compliment! I can't wait to share your comment with my staff. It really means a lot for us to get feedback from our guest and one like this makes us so proud! I really appreciate you taking the time to give us this wonderful pat on the back and we hope that you will come back and stay with us again.
Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 61 Casey Jones Lane, Jackson, TN 38305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Jackson
#5 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winners of the Choice Gold Award for Customer Satisfaction, the Comfort Suites is a new, all suites Hotel located in the heart of the city. Guest will find a myriad of shopping and dining, most within 1 1/2 miles of the hotel. Access to Interstate 40 is within 1/16 of a mile. The Jackson Sportsplex is two exits down off I-40 and an approximate 7 minute drive. The Comfort Suites offers a full hot breakfast, state of the art fitness center, indoor pool and hot tub spa, and a full business center. Guest appreciate our friendly staff and comfortable thermostat controlled suites, as well as our excellent customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Despegar.com, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Jackson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.