We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliably solid” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Jackson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Jackson to your Saves list
Courtyard Jackson
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Campbell Oaks Drive, Jackson, TN 38305   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Jackson
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Reliably solid”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Two stays within a week and a half period during a recent Texas-to-Ohio drive and back confirmed the buzz about this place for me. Thoroughly enjoyed our stays at the Marriott Courtyard in Jackson. And yes, Mr. Shelley is an outstanding employee and a great help to guests. I even told him he was famous on Trip Advisor.com. Very large rooms which are clean and include satisfactory bedding and mattresses. Wi-fi Internet was lightning fast. The bathrooms were also spacious and clean with good amenities. I would also recommend the bistro downstairs as they serve Starbucks. Delicious breakfasts and the folks working there were very customer oriented. About the only blemish I experienced here was finding a bug crawling on the floor of our room. Thankfully it wasn’t a bed bug or roach. All in all, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JC S, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Portastorm

Thank you so much for staying with us! It's because of our guests like you that make it possible to be famous. I hope we have the opportunity of having you with us again. If you have any additional comments, please do not hesitate to let us know. You can reach us anytime at (731)422.1818, or you can contact me directly at jcvistahost@gmail.com. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    57
    31
    10
    2
See reviews for
92
29
9
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

In July, I traveled from Dallas, TX to Erwin, TN by car with my dog, Sandy. The trip is two long days of driving along I-30 and I-40, punctuated by traffic in metropolitan areas and slow downs due to road work. Each day was about eight hours of travel time, slightly expanded because dogs are definitely ones for seeing the trees more than the forest. Jackson, TN is the halfway point on this trip. I had booked my room in advance, and really didn't know what to expect in Jackson. When I arrived at the Courtyard Jackson, I was delighted. We were greeted by a staff that was cheerful and ready to make our stay very relaxing. They praised my dog, Sandy and quickly had us into a first floor room by a side door--perfect for getting out for walks. The room was very clean and well appointed. The desk had a business center where I could use the wi-fi the hotel offers for free. The flat screen television had a great picture and programming. The bed was among the best I have slept in while staying in a hotel. While I did not use the eating area--preferring to dine in my room--I noticed there were several booths offering a cozy conversational eating area with individual televisions. The food was prepared quickly, and was good. The hotel is located just a short distance from the highway, facilitating a quick and easy continuation of our journey. When I repeated the visit on the return trip to Dallas, I was equally please. The staff recognized us, and as usual my dog drew high praise for her looks and good behavior. This is a really good hotel for travelers, and I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a dog, ask for a room by the side door on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JC S, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
rwether,

Sounds like you're doing quite a bit of traveling! Thank you so much for adding us along your route to stay. I'm so glad we were able to have you, the family, Sandy taken care of. If you have the opportunity to return, please don't hesitate to stop by. We look forward to offering you all that same level of service that you've now come to expect from us. Contact us any time at (731)422.1818 if you have any additional comments, or you can reach me directly at jcivstahost@gmail.com. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We were making a cross country trip with my dog and when researching dog-friendly hotels, I found the Courtyard Jackson. The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. (Cornelius was super nice and efficient). They even wanted to meet my dog to give him a treat. They gave us a room on the first floor near an exit door which was perfect for taking the dog outside. The way they treat pets goes a long way in my book! The hotel itself is very clean and up to date. It felt new. They have a nice bar/bistro area right off of the lobby which is open early and stays open late for road weary travelers. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JC S, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
KAGM58,

Thank you for stopping by and staying with us! I am so glad Cornelius was super nice and efficient. We are truly lucky to have him as a team member. Please come back and see us. We look forward to seeing you and your dog again! If you have any additional comments, give us a call at (731)422.1818, or you can reach me at jcvistahost@gmail.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeway, Texas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Over time, between business and leisure (not enough of the latter), I've become more of a Marriott person. Their hotels are consistently clean, comfortable, and well-located.

This hotel is no exception. Figured Jackson was about halfway between Texas and DC (was I ever wrong), so we had dinner in Memphis and spent the night in Jackson. The staff were very friendly and helpful, gave us great directions for a local donut place in the morning, and were very accomodating. The rooms are clean and the facility was nice. Internet access was free (of course) and had little latency. The location is right off the freeway, so we lost no time getting back on the road in the morning. And having two queen beds for my crew was really nice.

Room Tip: It's all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JC S, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
SaltWaterCroc

I am so glad we were able to meet your expectations! I hope you enjoyed the donuts, too! If you have the opportunity to return to Jackson, please do not hesitate to stop by. We're not going anywhere and would love to have you back with us! Please let us know if you have any additional comments. You can reach us at (731)422.1818, or you can contact me directly at jcvistahost@gmail.com. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I will definitely return to the Courtyard when I am in Jackson on business, Friendly staff, clean rooms, great business center to print off a couple of documents that I needed. The lobby is nicely appointed and my room was as well. The only slight negative would be the lack of dining options in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. You have to get back on the interstate and go down an exit or two find more restaurants. No big deal really and it will definitely not keep me from staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JC S, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Tack6153,

We really appreciate the wonderful comments! I apologize for the small distance for your dining options, but I am glad that did not detour your stay with us. We hope you have the opportunity to return, and look forward to serving you in the future. If you have any additional comments, please let us know. Call any time at (731)422.1818, or you can reach me directly at jcvistahost@gmail.com. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This is a really top notch hotel in every way and an outstanding value at the price. The WiFi internet connection was excellent (8 MB/S) and supported both Skype and Netflix video with no problems.
We had a double room (two queen beds) which was immaculate. I took advantage of both the the small indoor pool and the spa, which were perfect in every way.
Our shower regulator was broken and it was impossible to adjust it for warm water. Just the slightest movement and it went from freezing to scalding, so I had to take a cold shower. When we reported the problem to the front desk at checkout, they were most apologetic and gave us a card for two free breakfasts in the restaurant.
The breakfast room in the lobby has a varied menu of eggs and breakfast sandwiches at very reasonable prices. The half circle booths with built in TV were a nice touch.
All of the staff were very professional and helpful in every way.
We had an excellent teppanyaki dinner at the Ichiban a short distance away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JC S, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Ernest S

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! Again, I do apologize for the incident with the water temperature regulator. Maintenance has since then corrected the problem, but I am really glad we were able to still earn your satisfaction. Your comments truly mean a lot and will only help us better ourselves. If you have any further comments or concerns, please contact us at (731)422.1818, or you can reach me any time at jcvistahost@gmail.com. Thank you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Mississippi, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Though we've visited Jackson several times in the past on week-end get-a-ways, this is the first time we've stayed in this hotel. It's location is great, with beautiful, spacious rooms. The staff was friendly, courteous, and exceptionally efficient. While talking with J.C. Shelley(the nicest Guest Service Manager ever) he learned that we were celebrating our 49th wedding anniversary. When we returned to our room after lunch, we had received a great fruit basket with a "Happy Anniversary" balloon! This personal touch made us feel very special. Thanks J. C. and Courtyard Marriott!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JC S, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Betty Dowdy W,

Thank you so much! I'm just glad we could make your anniversary just a little more special, and I am truly delighted you all enjoyed the fruit basket. It was a pleasure having you two with us, and we look forward to the opportunity of serving you again. If you have any additional comments, please give us a call at (731)422.1818, or you can reach me directly any time at jcvistahost@gmail.com. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Jackson

Address: 200 Campbell Oaks Drive, Jackson, TN 38305
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jackson
#4 Family Hotel in Jackson
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Jackson 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Jackson Hotel Jackson
Jackson Courtyard
Jackson Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Jackson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.