We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food for the buck.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrell Old Country Store

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cracker Barrell Old Country Store
188 Vann Dr, Jackson, TN 38305
7316641028
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 186 Restaurants in Jackson
Price range: $10 - $15
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Jackson, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food for the buck.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

A little bit of everything for everybody. One thing for sure is that if you don't find something that you like then you are not hungry

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    27
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Martin, Tennessee
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Bad Service and even worse food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I have visited this Cracker Barrel location over 50 times and I have watched it degrade with each passing year.
The portion sizes today are an absolute joke.
The service is very rushed, causing most of the servers to be aggitated and rude.
They will usually mess up your order because the noise level is outrageous.
And, the inflated prices are not worth it.

Simply put - Unless you want to be disappointed and leave hungry, don't go.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Cracker Barrell Old Country Store”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

The menu has a excellent breakfast selection as well as the lunch and dinner. The service is generally fast and service is most of the time friendly and attentive to the customers. I like the rainbow trout which I often eat, with rice pilah and country style green beans. The trout has 2 generous portions and is very tasty.The portions of foods are plentiful and worth the money. I also like the macaroni and cheese , very creamy and done perfect.The breakfast has a varied selection and is very filling. The checkout in the front is quick and the general store has a good variety , I like the holiday assortment .Worth the time and money.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Chicken and dumplings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I love their chicken and dumpling's and apple dumpling with ice cream for dessert. I have always enjoyed the atmosphere in this store and the friendly and warm staff. Great place out front to relax and play checkers while you wait to be seated.
As a family we have been to the one in Jackson, TN and the one in Pigeon Forge, TN both have wonderful food and staff.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, TN
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Every time I visit this location I am pleased to find consistently good food and service. The staff are friendly and attentive to the customers.The servers try to get your food to your table quickly and the cashiers work to complete the checkout process as soon as possible so you can be on your way.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrell Old Country Store also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrell Old Country Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrell Old Country Store, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.