We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dessert to go” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baker's Rack

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Baker's Rack
205 E Lafayette St, Jackson, TN 38301-6217
731-424-6163
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 181 Restaurants in Jackson
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bakery, Dessert, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“dessert to go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

have only eaten here for a quick breakfast (tenderloin and biscuit) but is has always been really good. the desserts are to die for, especially the strawberry cake. it is not super fast because they fix when you order, but always worth the wait.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    7
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not great if you are trying to shed weight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

This is the dessert palace. From cookies, brownies, specialty bars, cakes, and pies they have the best in town. I could eat here everyday but it would definitely add a few inches to my waist line.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Downtown Venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We love the Baker's Rack! The owner, Elaine, is there every day and makes sure everyone is satisfied. The food is excellent, with daily specials you have to try. The desserts are the best!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A Must Eatery!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

This place is downtown Jackson. It is open for breakfast and lunch. I ordered quiche and the "famous" strawberry salad (minus blue cheese which I do not like). This is the best quiche I have ever...EVER...eaten. I felt like I was putting flavored air in my mouth! The honey vinaigrette on my very, very fresh salad was wonderful My husband had the hot ham and cheese croissant sandwich with potato salad. He said it had the best honey mustard on it, and he enjoyed it! Baker's Rack, we had read, is known for homemade desserts..at cheap prices, and I mean cheap. He ordered the lemon icebox pie...which I sampled...wow! I ordered the chess pie....delicious! Again....this eatery is an absolute must!!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“simply delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Always good, always fresh- quaint surroundings in historic downtown Jackson, Tennessee. The strawberry salad rocks!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baker's Rack also viewed

 

Been to Baker's Rack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baker's Rack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.