We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good not great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Picasso Bistro & Pizzeria

Picasso Bistro & Pizzeria
10 Stonebridge Blvd, Jackson, TN 38305-2161
731-664-5070
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 179 restaurants in Jackson
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating
tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

My kids (ages 17, 13, 8, 4) and I ended up at Picasso's after trying to go to a couple of the local pizza buffets that hadn't started serving yet. We've been to Picasso's before, but it had been quite awhile since the last visit.

Service was prompt, and the young waitress was very nice although a little slow with drink refills. My 17 year old didn't get her soft drink refilled until the check was brought to the table. We wanted to try the peach iced tea but they were out of the peach syrup. I didn't sample any of the cocktails as I was driving. The drinks for kids need to be made a bit smaller.

We ordered a 16" five cheese pizza, a 10" BBQ chicken pizza, a side salad, and drinks for 5 people. The salad was a salad. It was nothing special. The cheese pizza was a cheese pizza. The crust is good but a little thicker than I like it. It would be nice if they offered a choice of crust thicknesses. I was not a fan of the sauce. It tasted canned as opposed to freshly made. The BBQ chicken pizza was good. It was a little too heavy on the BBQ sauce which overwhelmed the other ingredients.

My bill came out around $45, and with tip, I spent well over $50 for pizza. It's good pizza not great pizza and not worth the price. I won't rule out a take-out order that would shave off the drink prices or a date night with my husband, but it's unlikely we'll be back anytime soon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    33
    19
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great looking pizza place in strip center!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Found this place during an overnight stop and it's a real surprise given the location. Nicely decorated with a large bar area. Pizza was better than average with some imaginative toppings. Unfortunately it was super crowded while we were there and the service couldn't keep up...we had four different servers so not surprisingly ordering didn't go smoothly. We travel through Jackson a couple of times a year and will give this place another try on our next visit, but make sure to avoid the peak dinner hour!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We enjoyed our visit to Picasso's, even though it was quite noisy. I agree with the previous reviewer that the 10" pizza is very generous. We ordered one apiece and took half or more to go. (It made a good breakfast. : )

There is a wood-burning oven and friendly service. We were happy to find a place to have a good pizza in Jackson.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Really good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We have been meaning to dine here for quite a while. Finally got the opportunity. The appetizers were good ( garlic knots and wings). Ordered the lobster pizza and the portabella pizza. Both were really good and worth the cost. No grease and the ingredients were fresh. We ordered way too much food, the 10" pizza is HUGE, so don't let the size fool you....

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best in Jackson”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

They have the best Pizza in Jackson. Friendly staff and not over priced also a bar and outdoor ding in nice weather...Good prices and called ins are ready on time.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Picasso Bistro & Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Picasso Bistro & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Picasso Bistro & Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.