We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Jackson” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Picasso Bistro & Pizzeria

Picasso Bistro & Pizzeria
10 Stonebridge Blvd, Jackson, TN 38305-2161
731-664-5070
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 181 Restaurants in Jackson
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating
Jackson, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best in Jackson”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

They have the best Pizza in Jackson. Friendly staff and not over priced also a bar and outdoor ding in nice weather...Good prices and called ins are ready on time.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    24
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“originality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Picasso Bistro Pizzeria is a cool little restaurant with great food. It offers a refreshing departure from the typical pizza place.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Went here for lunch while visiting family. Had a delicious lobster pizza and one of the best Cesar salads I've had at a pizza restaurant. Others ordered a chicken portabello pesto pizza which was also yummy. This is a refreshing oasis in the world of ordinary pizza joints! Come here if you are looking for out of the ordinary and delicious fare.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“YUM!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

If ur a fan of calzones, this is the place!! They cook pizza the old fashioned way & their Picasso seasoning is sooo good!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worth every penny”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

On a road trip I looked up pizza places near Jackson and lucked onto this slice of delicious. My DH, son and I stopped in and quickly found a table. We ordered the seafood dip to start. This had a wonderful flavor, but was spicy. Thankfully our server was on top of the refills for us. Our son chose the kids cheese pizza slice. We were amazed when two large slices of gooey cheese pizza arrived. My DH and I chose the 10" Brandon's Butcher Block (Pepperoni, kielbasa, grilled chicken, bacon and cheddar cheese) and the 10" Scott's Caribbean Jerk (Jerk chicken, pineapple, red peppers, jalapenos, red onions and cilantro.) WOW! Both pizzas were full of flavor. The crust was perfect as my DH prefers thin while I like it a bit chewier. I would say that the seafood app and the Jerk pizza left my mouth on fire. I should not have ordered two spicy food back to back. We had half of both of our pizzas and a slice of our son's to take for breakfast the next day. Since we were stuffed we skipped the Cheesecake Factory slices being offered as dessert. This is a new MUST for us in Jackson.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Picasso Bistro & Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Picasso Bistro & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Picasso Bistro & Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.