We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every penny” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Picasso Bistro & Pizzeria

Picasso Bistro & Pizzeria
10 Stonebridge Blvd, Jackson, TN 38305-2161
731-664-5070
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 182 Restaurants in Jackson
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating
Charleston, West Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worth every penny”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

On a road trip I looked up pizza places near Jackson and lucked onto this slice of delicious. My DH, son and I stopped in and quickly found a table. We ordered the seafood dip to start. This had a wonderful flavor, but was spicy. Thankfully our server was on top of the refills for us. Our son chose the kids cheese pizza slice. We were amazed when two large slices of gooey cheese pizza arrived. My DH and I chose the 10" Brandon's Butcher Block (Pepperoni, kielbasa, grilled chicken, bacon and cheddar cheese) and the 10" Scott's Caribbean Jerk (Jerk chicken, pineapple, red peppers, jalapenos, red onions and cilantro.) WOW! Both pizzas were full of flavor. The crust was perfect as my DH prefers thin while I like it a bit chewier. I would say that the seafood app and the Jerk pizza left my mouth on fire. I should not have ordered two spicy food back to back. We had half of both of our pizzas and a slice of our son's to take for breakfast the next day. Since we were stuffed we skipped the Cheesecake Factory slices being offered as dessert. This is a new MUST for us in Jackson.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    24
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Tennessee
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Very good food, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Service was great, food was good and fast. Restraunt was clean. Staff was great. Just a great atmosphere.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Tennessee
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good Pizza but a bit pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The pizza was ok, but it was very pricey. Pizza Hut pizza is just a good and much more affordable. My favorite was the margarita pizza. The flavor on it was excellent. Was not a big fan of the california veggie pizza.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

The crawfish dip is wonderful and we enjoyed the red sangria. Love the pizza! Had them make a pizza with olive oil and pesto base, artichoke, mushrooms, chicken and feta and it was wonderful!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“DISAPPOINTING PIZZA”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

I think the other reviewers might not have ever tasted authentic pizzeria pizza before. A brick oven does not a great pizza make. Unfortunately for Picasso's, great pizza is actually made up of good saice, good ingredients and great dough. Still, the best tasting pizza in Jackson, Tennessee, comes from a gas (hunt bros.)Too bad for West Tennesseeans who want truly great pizza - they won't find it here. Also, Picasso's is pointlessly overpriced.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Picasso Bistro & Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Picasso Bistro & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Picasso Bistro & Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.