We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DISAPPOINTING PIZZA” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Picasso Bistro & Pizzeria

Picasso Bistro & Pizzeria
10 Stonebridge Blvd, Jackson, TN 38305-2161
731-664-5070
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 181 Restaurants in Jackson
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating
Lexington, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“DISAPPOINTING PIZZA”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

I think the other reviewers might not have ever tasted authentic pizzeria pizza before. A brick oven does not a great pizza make. Unfortunately for Picasso's, great pizza is actually made up of good saice, good ingredients and great dough. Still, the best tasting pizza in Jackson, Tennessee, comes from a gas (hunt bros.)Too bad for West Tennesseeans who want truly great pizza - they won't find it here. Also, Picasso's is pointlessly overpriced.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    24
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fresh and tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Lucked out when we found this place while spending the night at the nearby Residence Inn. We got take-out and enjoyed it back at our hotel. A great find.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Neat Little Pizzeria”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We ordered a large pizza. My half was the 5 cheese minus the Feta. There was an abundant amount of cheese and the crust was good! My husband ordered the 3 sausages half and he enjoyed it! Highly recommend!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love at first bite!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

By far my favorite dinner spot in Jackson! Great atmosphere, and I love the outdoor seating in the fall and spring! Try the black and bleu pizza..it is the best!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Shopping center find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Service and atmosphere were great. Meat pizza with kielbassa, does not sound right, but it is! Nice house wines, lots of people and activity. Thanks to Dexter at the La Quinta hotel for this recommendation.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Picasso Bistro & Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Picasso Bistro & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Picasso Bistro & Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.