We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wowzers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Town Spaghetti Store

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Old Town Spaghetti Store
Carriage House, Jackson, TN 38305
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 179 restaurants in Jackson
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Wowzers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Great menu choices. We loved th Italian bread with garlic butter and they keep them coming. We also enjoyed the toasted ravioli. I had the house salad with their homemade Italian but they have several homemade dressings to choose from. I usually don't eat croutons but you can tell these are homemade. The ziti was full of cheese and excellent. They even let you order 1/2 portions of several items. They are known for their prime rib on Friday Saturday and Sundays but we were hungry for pasta. My husband ordered the lasagna and I can see why you would want 1/2 an order. He had the homemade minestrone with his order and he commented how great it was. The service was very good. Very quick service and it was packed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    45
    21
    13
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dresden, Tennessee
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

The service was exceptional. The baked spaghetti was very good but the side salad was probably one of the best side salads I've ever had. Toasted ravioli appetizer was good too! Seating was a bit tight in the area where our table was located. Servers had difficulty getting around and the table was VERY small for 4 ppl to sit. Not really good for young children.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good meal at a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Seems to be pretty popular with the locals. It was fairly busy for a Tuesday night. Menu looked pretty good... A lot of good choices.
They have a section of the menu that has everyday dinner meal specials with some pretty good choices and each is only $8.99 for entree, potato and a side salad. I had "Italian meatloaf" and it was pretty good. Definitely a good meal if you are trying to watch the budget. The bread was hot and great!
Service was excellent. Server was very attentive.
I would recommend if you are in Jackson.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“It was ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The environment was excellent. Most customers I saw are old couples having good times. The waiters were all nice. The only annoying thing was FM music they played. The foods tasted ok but not so great as I expected.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Prime Rib”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The Old Town Spaghetti store has always been one of my favorite Jackson restaurants, but last weekend was the first time I ever got the Prime Rib. It quite possibly could be the best Prime Rib in the state! That good! The bread and garlic butter are always wonderful... but the Prime Rib with the "raw" horseradish was spectacular. I recommend it to anyone!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Town Spaghetti Store also viewed

 

Been to Old Town Spaghetti Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Town Spaghetti Store, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.