We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet & comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   40 International Cove, Jackson, TN 38305   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Jackson
Aurora, Indiana
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Quiet & comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We were quite happy with this location for an overnight stay. Altho it is close to the interstate and a truck stop, we were happy with how quiet our room was. Room was clean and comfortable. Desk clerks were friendly and helpful. Typical breakfast was kept well stocked.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank for taking the time to complete this review. We value feedback from our guests, because that is how we continually improve our hotel to be the best. I hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Jackson, and wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    18
    13
    7
    2
See reviews for
27
16
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Traveling through Tn eastbound then a week later westbound, we stayed here both times going thru Jackson. The location is near the interstate but we did not hear road noise. Room was clean, bed was comfortable and very clean. Staff very friendly, hot breakfast was good. Only complaint was water did not get real hot but I like it hot, most folks may not notice it. I only noticed this on our second visit. This is not a deal breaker, it was clean, quiet and comfortable. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for commenting regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I apologize for the hot water but we will take care for the problem and We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Had to stay here after bathroom flooded at comfort suites and did nothave anymore rooms. It was not as nice and farther out than what we would have preferred, but it was ok. Comfort suites paid for the room, so atleadt we were not out any money.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank for taking the time to list your comments concerning your stay. Please know that we do appreciate our guest’s concerns, good or bad so that we can know what we might be doing well and what we need to improve on.With Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Although I use Trip Advisor whenever I travel (and I travel A LOT), I rarely write reviews. Life is too busy. But I am writing one for this hotel. We stayed here recently on a trip from Texas to the east coast. We arrived late, and everything was good...our hotel room was clean and comfortable. The mini-fridge actually had a freezer compartment, which was helpful for keeping our freezer packs for our cooler frozen. Breakfast the next morning was good. But what happened after we left was why I am writing this review.

As we were leaving, the housekeeping service was coming into our room. They waited until we vacated our room. I accidentally left behind a jewelry box full of my earrings. I did not realize this, of course, until the next morning, when I needed my earrings. I called the hotel. Not only did they HAVE the box of earrings, but they told me that they had been expecting my call! They also offered to mail the earrings back to me. I was gone for two weeks, and when I got home, my earrings were at my house. Now THAT'S service!

On the same trip, my husband left his hat in a restaurant...when we called them, it was not there. Of course not. That's what I would expect. So I was pleasantly surprised at the service we received at the Comfort Inn in Jackson. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
I am so very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and very happy with our service at our beautiful Comfort Inn in Jackson,TN!. It is wonderful comments like yours that make our staff proud, and help us strive to give each guest a great experience. Thank you so much for taking the time to compliment their hard work. We appreciate your business. We hope that you will stop by again on your way through our city.
With Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Although a little higher priced, Well worth the money! The room was spacious and clean. The mattress was soooo comfortable we wanted to bring it home! Refrigerator and microwave in the room is handy! The staff is super friendly and accomdating. Had a wonderful stay and look forward to stopping here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We appreciate your business.Thank you very much for your nice compliments.
With warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonville, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

My daughters travel fastpitch team stayed here while playing in the World Series @ the Sportsplex. We stayed for 6 nights starting on July 16th. The breakfast, which is served from 6-9am was well stocked during this time. One morning we came down at 8:45am and still at 9am they refilled the breakfast items back up for everyone. We would come in late from playing ball and even if the pool was closed (it closes @ 10pm) they opened it up for us. Which all of the girls loved:) The staff was very friendly. They allowed us to have a pizza party and play games in the closed down breakfast area. They even let us store our several boxes of left over pizzas in their big fridge. Several teams stayed here and so the ice maker that they had would run out (per all of the teams filling up there coolers around the same time). We we're advised to give them 10 minutes and they would go and purchase a bag of ice for us to have. Which was nice of them to offer. The only problem that we incountered was with housekeeping.(but this was quickly resolved). The first morning of our stay my husband put a do not disturb sign out for 2 hours. So this day our room was not touched. Our second day, when we returned late from playing games found that our room had not been touched again(this day there was not a do not disturb placed on the door). We reported it to management and then it was resolved quickley. We never had any other problems with housekeeping after that. While loading up our vehichles to leave I was approched outside with a very nice and thoughtfull giftbag full of snacks for the road. Thanking our team for choosing to stay there. If we play in Jackson,TN again next. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Respected Ms. Lisa,
Thank you so much for your wonderful complements. We appreciate your business. We will be more happy to see you again.
Again thank you very much.
Warmest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Our family, and our parents stayed overnight here to break up our long drive to our vacation destination. We often look for a Hampton Inn, but since we had to get two rooms, this was significantly cheaper. The only difference in quality between this and the typical Hampton was that the double beds were full-size rather than queen-size. However, everything else was great for a pit-stop on our vacation. Cleanliness, amenities, hot breakfast, friendliness of staff, convenience to I-40, etc. Stop in if you're passing through.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
I am so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful Comfort inn Jackson,TN!. It is wonderful comments like yours that make our staff proud, and help us strive to give each guest a great experience.We have 2 queen size beds in rooms,not full size. We hope that you will stop by again on your way through our city. Thank you very mach again.We appreciate your business.
Warmest Regards and Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 40 International Cove, Jackson, TN 38305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have full hot breakfast and also in all rooms have flat screen TV, refrigerator , microwave, full pillow top mattress , Hair dryer, one cup coffee maker, Iron and Iron board, Safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Jackson
Jackson Howard Johnson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.