We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dark Rooms & Hallways” 2 of 5 stars
Review of AllSuites Hotel Jackson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added AllSuites Hotel Jackson to your Saves list
AllSuites Hotel Jackson
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   541 Carriage House Drive, off I-40 @ 45 Bypass, Jackson, TN 38305 (Formerly Holiday Inn Jackson-Carriage House Dr)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Jackson
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“Dark Rooms & Hallways”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2008

Booked a suite here on a road trip from LA to DC. The suite was larger than I expected, but all the lights were those gosh darn cfl'swhich seemed more white than others. The inside of the room was Wal-Mart bright near the lamps, but dark in the corners and by the closet. The hallways were also very, very dark.

The room was clean, with the exception of some black mold around a portion of the bathtub. There was a linen/housekeeping storage room down the hall a bit, which seemed to be a congregating point for the employees, a few of whom were there well after 10PM, laughing it up, telling stories, and joking around, oblivious to the fact they were causing a disturbance.

There is no free breakfast here, which came as a surprise, but they do give you a $3 coupon. We were a bit disappointed.

Stayed August 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    20
    13
    9
    13
See reviews for
23
6
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ripley
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2008

I had been looking on the computer for some hotel listings for Jackson, TN. I wanted one with a suite in it. The Holiday Inn was the one. There were other hotels in Jackson that had suites too.
But this was the one I wanted to stay at. The employees were just terrfic. We stayed in a suite. Oh! it was just WONDERFUL!
The atmosphere was so pleasant. We had a great time. Yes, i would recommend this Hotel to all my friends and family.

  • Liked — the suite and the balcony
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2008

The reviewer who says this is the "best in Jackson" must be REALLY easy to impress. The rooms were fine, but the staff was dysfunctional. Wakeup calls didn't work, and the desk person responded by saying, "oh, really?" -- and didn't even bother to apologize! I had several other service issues. Even for a Holiday Inn, the service was sub-par.

  • Liked — Quiet
  • Disliked — Staff's utter lack of interest in helping me
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2005

We stayed overnight in this hotel in April 2005. We booked a non-smoking suite and even confirmed this while on the drive there. When we checked in we were advised that our room was not available (the people were still in it from the night before) but they would give two smoking rooms in the place of the suite. Took them because it was raining and we were extremely tired but will not stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2004

I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Jackson on June 7th and this was the best Holiday that I've ever stayed at. The staff was outstanding, the food was wonderful, and the rooms were huge. Also note, I work for a hotel in Memphis, so when I go to a hotel, I often look for a lot of little things. The room was so clean that I couldn't believe that I couldn't find one thing wrong...I even lifted up the mattress. Definately would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to AllSuites Hotel Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AllSuites Hotel Jackson

Address: 541 Carriage House Drive, off I-40 @ 45 Bypass, Jackson, TN 38305 (Formerly Holiday Inn Jackson-Carriage House Dr)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AllSuites Hotel Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your AllSuites Hotel Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AllSuites Hotel Jackson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.