We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AllSuites Hotel Jackson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added AllSuites Hotel Jackson to your Saves list
AllSuites Hotel Jackson
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   541 Carriage House Drive, off I-40 @ 45 Bypass, Jackson, TN 38305 (Formerly Holiday Inn Jackson-Carriage House Dr)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Jackson
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Affordable and nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Would stay here again. Very roomy, good for families.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigTexxan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

The room was a 2 bed room suite, out of date, mold present in bathroom, stains on furniture, comfortable bed. Stayed only one night here. Would stay one night again for a quick good nights rest. Area safe. Restaurants near by. Not recommended for a lengthy stay. Interior looked like it could use some replacing, with the excception of the bed and it was very comfortable/clean/good quality linens.

Room Tip: reserved online for a better rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haskellsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

We were in Jackson for a softball tournament on a holiday weekend without reservations. We couldn't find a room right off until another hotel referred us here. I must admit I was very nervous upon entering. The lobby was so dark and dated. However, when we got to our room with the slightly worn carpet and I checked everything out, I knew it would be fine. Very clean large bathroom. Very large room with large clean bed. Just what my tired traveling bones needed. The next morning, we had a modest breakfast (hardboiled eggs, sausage gravy and biscuits or waffles were the warm options) and were on our way. I don't know that I'd seek it out again but if the rate was lower, I sure would!

Room Tip: Front desk clerk was very accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ridgerebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coopersville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

Get to the hotel and notice the pic on the hotels web page is not the pic of the actual hotel. The staff was short and snappy and more into the tv in the lobby than helping you out. First room was small cramped and defiantly out dated by 20 years or more. Heater was loud and not welcoming. Asked to be moved and was moved to a new room. This room had more space in living area and bath area. All in all I wouldnt rate this hotel over 2.5 stars at best.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ckamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2011

Room was reasonably clean but dated and dim. Location provided easy access to restaraunts and highways. Dining was poor in the hotel. Access to ice was limited to every other floor. Would stay elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

If this is a 3 star hotel, I hate to see the 2 star ones. This place is tired and old and a little gross. The carpet is coming up the bath doesn't look real clean. I have stayed in nicer hotels for half the money before.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank donna1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

My stay at this hotel was comfortable and enjoyable. I especially enjoyed the hot, buffet breakfast served in the hotel restaurant. The staff was friendly and personable and made sure you're stay was a pleasant one. The hostess in the restaurant offered me hot tea to go without my even asking for it. What wonderful customer service!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fresca99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Jackson
Quality Inn Jackson
#14 of 28 in Jackson
3.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AllSuites Hotel Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AllSuites Hotel Jackson

Address: 541 Carriage House Drive, off I-40 @ 45 Bypass, Jackson, TN 38305 (Formerly Holiday Inn Jackson-Carriage House Dr)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — AllSuites Hotel Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your AllSuites Hotel Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing