We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜ƒ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Jackson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Jackson to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Jackson
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   2239 N Hollywood Drive, I-40 Exit 79, Jackson, TN 38305 (Formerly Days Inn Jackson - North Hollywood)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Jackson
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜ƒ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW


Very reasonable price, friendly staff. Rooms are very clean nd quite,nd everything in room like Refrigerator nd microwave also.I'll keep coming back to this place. Hotel is located on I-40,Exit 79, plenty of truck parking.I Recommend this place.....

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    3
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
1
2
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Slidell, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had recently stayed her not that long ago and decided to stop by ones again...Well just like last time i felt at home...Everyone was very friendly. The room was very clean and any need i had was met in great time frame...I would stay here again and i plan to do so...Breakfast was great also...never empty

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wow this place is horrible. A"keep the lights on to keep the roaches away" kinda night. Beds broken down, trash behind the couch, mold everywhere, just gross. Worst $40 I spent in my life. Stay in your car before you stay here.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading the reviews here, I requested a room around the courtyard so it wouldn't be noisy. The clerk said those rooms were not nice and gave me a room at the front of the motel near the highway. The motel is being renovated.

When I opened the door, I was greeted with the strong smell of disinfectant. The light switch near the door didn't work, so I wandered around in the dark until I found a lamp.

The carpet was a deep red, and it had several stains. The desk chair and love seat were dirty. The sheet was clean but had a tear, and the comforter smelled strongly of body odor. The mattress appeared new. The bathroom was clean but in need of caulk around the tub.

I barely slept, as I couldn't run the heat because it made the room smell worse and the road noise was constant. I didn't bother with breakfast because I couldn't wait to leave.

I don't know if I was in one of the renovated rooms or not, but removing the upholstered furniture and replacing it with something easier to clean, washing all the bed linens regularly, and deep cleaning the carpet would go a long way here.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were traveling from Little Rock AR to Jackson, TN stopped at the Rodeway Inn in Jackson TN. The hotel was very nice and very clean, staff was helpful. Would stay here again if in the area. Have stayed at other Rodeway Inns and love this chain.

Room Tip: good stay good room rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

This hotel was so good, next time we come back we will make sure we go there. I have been to a couple of hotels but not never one like this. I didn't encounter any problems such as no hear or no AC. The food was delicious I couldn't do anything but lock my fingers. If u are looking for a good nice beautiful hotel I would recommend this hotel itself.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Visted this hotel in Feb. With my family and i just want to let eveyone know this is a great place to just get away from it all or perfect for a good nights rest on a long trip. Breakfast is wonderful. Very clean and the staff are very friendly and help full. All of my needs where met promply and i was treated extra special by every staff member i encountered. Will visit this hotel again soon. Highly recomended by all of my family.

Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Jackson

Address: 2239 N Hollywood Drive, I-40 Exit 79, Jackson, TN 38305 (Formerly Days Inn Jackson - North Hollywood)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
#9 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Jackson 1.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn Jackson motel is located off Interstate 40 Exit 79 on Hollywood Drive and features an outdoor pool and daily continental breakfast. Central Jackson is 10 km away. All rooms have 32" flat screen TV, microwave & fridge, cable TV with extended channels. Coffee-maker, iron, Ironing board, hair dryer are also provided in deluxe rooms. Rodeway Inn in Jackson, TN offers easy access to the Casey Jones Train Museum, as well as a host of other attractions, including: โ€ข West Tennessee State Fairgrounds โ€ข Oman Arena โ€ข Rock-A-Billy Hall of Fame โ€ข Lane College โ€ข Union University This pet-friendly Jackson hotel is also convenient to Jackson Country Club, Old Hickory Mall and Pinson Mounds State Park. Relax in the seasonal outdoor pool or get work done in the business center. One meeting room can hold 25 people for banquets. Other amenities include: โ€ข Free Hot breakfast โ€ข Free wireless high-speed Internet access โ€ข Free 24 hours coffee โ€ข Free parking (ample space for trucks and large vehicles) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Jackson - North Hollywood Hotel Jackson
Jackson Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Jackson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.