We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Questionable” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Jackson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Jackson to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Jackson
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   2239 N Hollywood Drive, I-40 Exit 79, Jackson, TN 38305 (Formerly Days Inn Jackson - North Hollywood)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Jackson
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Questionable”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I chose this motel based on the reviews on this site. While I've always found Trapadvisor a great source, I was disappointed this time. The room we stayed in was not remodeled at all. I question the cleanliness - carpet was disgusting. The breakfast the was awful. Cold, congealed fat around some of the food, breakfast room wasn't tthe cleanest.......we left and bought breakfast. Also, I requested a room in the back to avoid noise. The desk clerk reassured me repeatedly that the room he gave me in the front of the hotel was fine and much quieter than the rooms around the courtyard. This was a complete falsehood. There is a very busy, very noisy highway directly in front of the hotel and the noise kept us awake much of the night. We walked back to the courtyard before leaving the next morning and were amazed at the difference. The courtyard was very quiet.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    1
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
1
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, New York, United States
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My brother-in-law and I were travelling to Cincinnati from Texas and stayed overnight at this place. It was a welcome find at nearly 10pm and cost us less than $30 each for a room with 2 double beds.

Most of the patrons in the morning at breakfast were friendly truckers. The breakfast bar provided cereal, coffee and tea, fresh Danish pastries (although the guy that provided them called them donuts). Good value and comfortable room.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I used to come through when visiting in town and stay it is under new mgmt and all I can say is wow The rooms are nice and clean, repainted people there are very hospitable. Breakfast was great . They put me near the office since im elderly and let me be downwstairs instead of up. I was schocked at how it changed since last vist, Room was cozy

Room Tip: ask to be where you want and they will make it happen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I understand the hotel is under new management but it is need of renovations. It was clean and inexpensive but needs updating badly. The breakfast consisted of hard biscuits, salty gravy, toast, mini powdered sugar donuts,cereal and Danish. We actually left and went out for breakfast. Our toilet ran all night and we stayed in a room toward the front so it was noisy. If you want a clean inexpensive bed request a room in the back and you might be ok. I was surprised at the accommodations especially after reading the recent reviews. Maybe check with them after they have been under new management a while longer and changes will be made

Stayed January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Moments away from shopping and dining location. At the rate of 39.00 dollars, you certainly get your money worth to its entirely. Hospitable staff, refreshing rooms, secure enviroment, an over all pleasant stay. I would positively recommend this motel.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapgsm
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I came and stayed here when it was really cold and my heater had went out . I really like the people that worked there they were all helpful. The motel had a lot of work going on like remodling. My room was extremly nice and the price was great . Continental breakfast was good they had hot biscuits and gravy danishes and more. Good job Rodeway

Room Tip: Rooms near the office are very nice and so are the kings
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacks Creek, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located a few feet from interstate, checking in was very swiftly. The rooms were very tidy and clean. All the staff that I encountered was very friendly and helpful. The price was very affordable, bed was comfortable and the breakfast included made my stay pleasurable. I would recommend this motel!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Jackson

Address: 2239 N Hollywood Drive, I-40 Exit 79, Jackson, TN 38305 (Formerly Days Inn Jackson - North Hollywood)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Jackson 1.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn Jackson motel is located off Interstate 40 Exit 79 on Hollywood Drive and features an outdoor pool and daily continental breakfast. Central Jackson is 10 km away. All rooms have 32" flat screen TV, microwave & fridge, cable TV with extended channels. Coffee-maker, iron, Ironing board, hair dryer are also provided in deluxe rooms. Rodeway Inn in Jackson, TN offers easy access to the Casey Jones Train Museum, as well as a host of other attractions, including: • West Tennessee State Fairgrounds • Oman Arena • Rock-A-Billy Hall of Fame • Lane College • Union University This pet-friendly Jackson hotel is also convenient to Jackson Country Club, Old Hickory Mall and Pinson Mounds State Park. Relax in the seasonal outdoor pool or get work done in the business center. One meeting room can hold 25 people for banquets. Other amenities include: • Free Hot breakfast • Free wireless high-speed Internet access • Free 24 hours coffee • Free parking (ample space for trucks and large vehicles) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Jackson - North Hollywood Hotel Jackson
Jackson Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Jackson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.