We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to W. VA.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Jackson - North Hollywood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Jackson - North Hollywood to your Saves list
Days Inn Jackson - North Hollywood
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   2239 Hollywood Drive, I-40 Exit 79, Jackson, TN 38305   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in Jackson
JACKSON
1 review
“Trip to W. VA.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Glad to have a nice place to sleep for the night. It was convenient to good places to eat, and a safe area for me to stop. Thanks!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donald t, Owner at Days Inn Jackson - North Hollywood, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you very much for feedback on our facility. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your time is precious so, i really appreciated your putting aside the time to describe your experience at our motel. I am glad you got a good nights rest. Have a great day!!!

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    7
    14
    14
    29
See reviews for
27
11
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
savannah, tn
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

everything is great, clean room, nice tv and fridge and micro and entertainment center. every time we stay here it is fine. I'm sorry that others have had bad experience's. I can't wait til breakfast in the morning.

Room Tip: great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donald t, Owner at Days Inn Jackson - North Hollywood, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
WOW thank you so much for such a nice review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, we love to hear that, We are so happy you enjoyed the deluxe continental breakfast we provide and as always we look forward to seeing you again. Have a nice day

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

I am somewhat of a hotel snob. I am a Marriott rewards member- I like things extremely clean, and previously refused to stay in any MOTEL.. Nevertheless, I stayed at the Days Inn in Jackson, Tenessee during my drive from Louisiana to New York because I was so tired and couldn't push through any longer. It is not the most updated hotel/motel but I will say that my room was EXTREMELY clean. Bed sheets, bathroom, everything was very clean. I was extremely satisfied. If you're looking for a place to crash for one night and not any fancy amenities. I strongly reccomend this!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donald t, Owner at Days Inn Jackson - North Hollywood, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you so much for the feedback on our facility,. We are very happy that you enjoyed your room and that you got a good nights sleep. We know your time is precious so, we really appreciate the time you put aside to tell us about your experience at our motel. We are really lucky to have guest like you and we look forward to seeing you again soon . Have a great day

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
112 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Pros: Location near highway, upkeep of the grounds (except the pool area), price (it is a value considering the price/quality balance)

Cons: Location in run down area but its just off the highway, somewhat shady clientel hanging around at night (hotel really cant help this), long term guests staying here, internet didn't work, no newspapers, breakfast

I checked in at night and the guy was reallllllly slow. He was so slow that by the time he was done checking me in there were 8 people in line behind me. Nice guy but wow! Got to the room and the internet didn't work. Also, the smoke alarm cover was pulled off and just laying there (obviously housekeeping could care less....they also could care less when there was garbage in the outside walkway. It was on this stop that corporate was in town. The woman, the manager and a housekeeper were walking by my room and they obviously didn't notice the trash including a plastic knife, laying in the middle of the walkway. They then walked by AGAIN and nobody bothered picking things up. This lack of awareness contributes to the two-star rating.

The GM/Owner was there and I mentioned about the internet, the clothes hanging over the railing (I assume it was a long-term guest), the broken pool umbrella, and the smoke detector in my room. He was very nice about things, went in the room and fixed the smoke detector but unfortunately this review is not based on his personality and willingness to help but instead is based on the actual experience prior to him knowing I would do a review.

I like my newspaper and when I asked if they had them for that day, the front desk lady said sometimes they don't drop them off....it is somewhat random. THIS is the type of thing that can be helped and contribute to a better stay. Why not get on the case of the newspaper delivery company? As one who has worked in many hotels this is the first time I had heard of this....more like a cost-cutting measure.

Upon checking-out the owner and front desk lady were very helpful in telling me what area to stay in while in Memphis.

Would I stay here again? Probably not. They need to step it up in many areas that can be improved without any monetary outlay.

Room Tip: No tips really. The hotel room I stayed in overlooked the central courtyard with the pool in it. I s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, TX, USA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I was driving through and stopped here on August 2, 2012. It was late and I was desperate for a place to sleep. The room clerk on duty was somewhat rude and the room was worse. The first room assigned was on the first floor and smelled like smoke and was unkempt. The second room offered was on the second floor and only marginally better. I found a spider in the bathtub. The airconditioning was noisy and there was noise outside for most of the night. I think they must rent rooms by the hour. The bed and pillows were so bad that they could not have been sold even at a GoodWill store. This place is a DUMP that should be closed or renovated completely, including new management.

Room Tip: Neither of the two rooms I saw is fit for human occupancy. I stayed only because it was late and I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Jackson - North Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jackson - North Hollywood

Address: 2239 Hollywood Drive, I-40 Exit 79, Jackson, TN 38305
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Jackson - North Hollywood 1.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn-Hollywood is conveniently located. Affordable rates, clean, comfortable rooms, and a welcoming staff are all part of your stay with Days inn on Hollywood in Jackson, Tennessee. Experience true southern charm & hospitality when you stay with us. From your first night until you check out, our guest representatives are available to assist in any way they can. We all look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Jackson - North Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Jackson - North Hollywood Hotel Jackson
Jackson Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Jackson - North Hollywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.