We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So disappointed” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Log Cabin Restaurant

Log Cabin Restaurant
15530 Highway 13 S, Hurricane Mills, TN 37078
931-296-5311
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Rockford, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“So disappointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We decided to stop at Log Cabin because we had read bad reviews of the restaurant next door to this location. It was about 8am on a Monday morning. I should have known better when there were no cars in the parking lot. I had the Chicken Fried Steak and Eggs. The meat was chewy, the steak had been battered and not breaded so the batter all flaked off in an oily mess. The eggs tasted like the griddle had old oil on it. The biscuit had nothing to it. The gravy was not bad, but tasted like a mix. I was just passing through so I probably won't ever be through there again, but if I were I would stop at the next exit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    57
    26
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Millington, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Cat Fish Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had the fried Cat Fish. They are great. We were there for Loretta Lynn's Concert, but sometimes we drive the two hour trip from our home to eat at this Restaurant.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lookin' for home cookin'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

If you want something like mom made this is the place. The food is wonderful. The wait staff is really friendly and you get to drink out of mason jars!!!! It is really a great place. We go out of our way to stay in Hurricane Mills just to eat at this place!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
“Could have been better!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The food was not good at all, service was not as it should have been, our waitress was more concerned with sitting with her friends than making sure our order was taken care of. When asked to add something she told us it was too late our order was ready then it didn't come out for 15 minutes, the burger was a frozen patty that tasted frost bit. YUCK!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Country cooking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

This location has a southern charm to it. The food is very good and the portion are plenty.service is great and I shall return again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Log Cabin Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Log Cabin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Log Cabin Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.