We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 STAR COUNTRY COOKIN' !!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loretta Lynn's Kitchen

Loretta Lynn's Kitchen
15366 Highway 13 S, Hurricane Mills, TN 37078-2347
931-296-1122
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Buffet
Mount Vernon, Indiana
1 review
“5 STAR COUNTRY COOKIN' !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This the real thing! The food was fantastic. We had the buffet and I had country fried chickem and smoked pork with all the trimmings. I can't remember the last time I found mustard greens, real mashed potatos and beans and cornbread on a buffet. Our server was Shaina and she took very good care of us. She's very sweet and charming. We will stop in every time we visit the ranch. Can't wait till next time!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    28
    31
    26
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good down home cooking, nothing more nothing less”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Stopped here on the way to Gatlinburg with the family on a whim. Wasn't expecting much, but came out with a belly full. The buffet was your basic southern buffet of fried chicken, mashed potatoes, greens, and creamed sweet corn and beans. The fried chicken was some of the best I had eaten in a long time. My daughter had a piece of the chocolate pie and thought it was just as good or better than her favorite aunt's. The restaurant is not much to look at, but the service and the food well make up for it. Only complaint was my thirty dollar lunch for four turned into over a hundred dollars after everyone got through in the gift shop.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Home Cooking at it's best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Home cooking at it's best. The service is all you would expect for a "home" style location. The waitresses where there at every turn. It was almost if you thought about something they read your mind and it was there. Price was cheap in relation to the service and taste of the food you get.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Buffet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Our family of 8 stopped in on Saturday on a trip passing through this area. They had a buffet with fried and baked chicken, pulled pork, fried catfish, creamed corn, green beans, mashed potatoes and gravy and other southern treats. They also had a salad bar. It was all-you-can-eat; however, it was a little pricey at $10.99, and the food was good but not excellent overall. My husband said the fried chicken was well seasoned and crunchy but tender as well,, so he liked it. The waitress said they had dessert on the buffet, and I was hoping for home-made peach cobbler or bread pudding but the only desserts they had was plain banana pudding and red jello. We did buy a small home-made fried apple pie to take home, and that was truly home-made and good. I was a little disappointed by the restaurant, as I was born and raised in the south and know what really good southern food is supposed to be all about. But - if you're hungry and want an atmosphere of Loretta Lynn, take this spot in but don't think it represents all southern food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Southern cooking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Fast service, friendly small buffet of menu. If you like southern food then you will enjoy. The fried chicken was good. We don't usually eat this kind of food, but it was good

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loretta Lynn's Kitchen also viewed

 
Hurricane Mills, TN
 

Been to Loretta Lynn's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loretta Lynn's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.