We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Hospitality Plus” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hurricane Mills (Waverly)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hurricane Mills (Waverly) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hurricane Mills (Waverly)
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   15368 Highway 13 South, I-40 Exit 143, Hurricane Mills, TN 37078   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hurricane Mills
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Country Hospitality Plus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2009

After I finally found the hotel, I was delighted to find they had a smoking room available. As mentioned in another review, the King bed was one of the most comfortable I'd ever slept in. The room was very large and the bathroom had a whirlpool tub. It was perfectly clean but with any smoking room, the residual odor is hard to completely mask - which didn't bother me because I am a smoker. The staff was very warm and friendly and the breakfast was fresh, tasty and abundant. Should nothing look appetizing to you, you can always walk next door to Loretta Lynn's Country Kitchen. All in all, it was a great hotel experience.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    23
    9
    5
    4
See reviews for
27
23
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
mobile al
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2008

After reading the reviews on this site and someone said this hotel had the most comfortable hotel bed they've slept on I decided to give it a try. Boy were they right! Not only did they have the most comfortable bed and bedding, but this was the most friendly hotel ever. The staff was so nice and courteous, the breakfast is great and it was so clean. Unbelievably clean. It's completely remodeled so it's nice and fresh.

I would stay here again and recommend it to any traveler.

  • Liked — The bed and the cleanliness of the entire place.
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2008

We needed a place to stay on our way down to Memphis and picked this hotel because we've always had good luck with HIE and this was no exception. The heating/cooling fan was a bit noisy but we really didn't need it so it wasn't a problem. Excellent breakfast.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILLSBOROUGH, NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2008

Nice clean room. Staff nice. June Bugs outside were bad, but that has nothing to do with hotel. It's Tennessee. The Diner next to hotel, great food, nice and clean.

  • Liked — Easy to get to Lorretta Lynn's Ranch
  • Disliked — June Bugs outside of hotel
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2008

The hotel was ok kinda off the beaten path but no problems. I didn't research this hotel as I usually do before my travels. If I had I probably would have stayed elsewhere, especially if a true theft occurred. I find this site helpful. Not a bad stay. Of course I wasn't robbed.

  • Liked — Clean Room
  • Disliked — Possbile theif employed here?
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2008

An employee from this hotel stole $200.00 from my 11 year old daughters wallet and went thru my digital camera and deleted pictures. We stayed that night and was leaving the next morning due to the nature of what happened and I was washing up my dirty laundry when I found 3 cockroaches crawling around in the laundry room and hallway to the laundry room. Needless to say I was in disgust and went thru all my clothes and took them out to my car immediately and left the next morning after I filed a complaint with the police officers. While my husband was waiting at the front desk for the Sherriff to arrive the staff ignored him and would not talk to him and the other staff members tried to hide or look away from him. The staff was so unproffesional about this matter. I was very disappointed how they handled things. I have called the corporate offices and filed a complaint and I do hope to hear good news from them soon. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone. Stay at you own risk!

  • Stayed June 2008
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2008

We saw the complaints about the price but we are old and got a discount. And my sarcastic side will tell you we got a smoking room and it reeked of nonsmoke! We don't smoke but they were packed. There is good internet reception even at the far reaches we were located. The satellite TV kept dropping because of a storm in the area but it was only off a total of 30 minutes. We didn't eat the breakfast because we found a good restaurant nearby and wanted to get away from the typical free breakfast at motels. The room was large - as was the bathroom. We were returning from a west coast trip and were thankful that we had a bathroom that did not require us to pull our pants down in the hallway and back in! The water pressure in the shower could have been better though. Princess Lotsahair had problems rinsing. We entered from the north and missed the Holiday Inn entirely. When we turned around we had to really watching to see it.

Beware of all of the Loretta Lynn tourist traps.

  • Liked — quiet location
  • Stayed June 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hurricane Mills (Waverly)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hurricane Mills (Waverly)

Address: 15368 Highway 13 South, I-40 Exit 143, Hurricane Mills, TN 37078
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Hurricane Mills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hurricane Mills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hurricane Mills (Waverly) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Hurricane Mills, TN is located off I-40 at exit 143 and just 7 miles south of Loretta Lynn s Dude Ranch. We are conveniently located 60 miles west of Nashville and 143 miles east of Historic Memphis. Guests of the Holiday Inn Express Hurricane Mills, TN enjoy a Smart experience with the Simply Smart Bedding, Simply Smart Bath, and Express Start Breakfast. Bedspreads are a thing of the past. Replaced with duvets and triple sheeting that makes you not want to get out of bed. If you can drag yourself out of bed, try our Simply Smart bath experience with 25% more room and our exclusive Kohler shower head. Don t forget our Simply Smart amenities, they work as great as they smell. Speaking of smelling good, come down to our Lobby and get our Express Start Breakfast. Please try our Cinnamon Rolls and Smart Roast coffee, developed especially for Holiday Inn Express. Want something hot? We now also serve eggs, biscuits, and breakfast meats. The Holiday Inn Express Hurricane Mills, TN offers 50 rooms on two floors and Wireless High Speed Internet in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hurricane Mills (Waverly) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hurricane Mills (Waverly) Hotel Hurricane Mills
Holiday Inn Hurricane Mills
Hurricane Mills Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hurricane Mills (Waverly), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.