We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing sandwiches and great service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nicks Deli & Marketplace

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Nicks Deli & Marketplace
5149 Hixson Pike, Hixson, TN 37343-3953
423-877-5818
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 110 Restaurants in Hixson
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Hixson, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing sandwiches and great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

My husband and I have been going to this little deli for sometime now and every single time we have had fabulous service and the food is perfect! The presentation of the food is pleasant and the sandwiches are to die for! Definitely will keep coming back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dalton GA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Ruben!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

This is a really good deli with a great Ruben sandwich! Reasonable prices and good quality! This is a great place to grab good food fast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, TN
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing sandwiches and friendly service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for someplace different to eat and happened upon Nick's. Parking lot was nearly empty at 530 so we were apprehensive but stopped anyway. All we can say is DELICIOUS!! We ordered 4 different sandwiches and 2 sides and they were all amazing. Will be a frequent customer from now on!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“great little place for good deli food!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The food was great and the Reuben sandwich was so great!! They use boar head meat and fresh baked bread for all their sandwiches. It was wonderful!! Will I go back here to eat...most definitely! I was very pleased with the food and look forward to my next visit!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, TN
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“NICK's is a natural for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

GREAT sandwiches, salads, and desserts. The tabbouleh and chicken pasta salad are two of my favorites, and Nick's chicken salad is nearly as good as what I make. All of the sandwiches are made by Nick or one of his assistants in full view if you choose to watch. Nick also rotisserie roasts whole chickens if you want to pick up dinner to serve at home. I have lunched at Nick's on a regular basis since he first opened, and I have never had anything that wasn't good.
It' a clean, unpretentious place where you can have lunch with friends or business associates and enjoy your conversation. At Nick's you won't have to shout over the background music / noise.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nicks Deli & Marketplace also viewed

 

Been to Nicks Deli & Marketplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nicks Deli & Marketplace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.