We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious seating for a small place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dusit Thai

Dusit Thai
5532 Old Hickory Blvd., Hermitage, TN 37076
(615) 885-2363
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 89 Restaurants in Hermitage
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Spacious seating for a small place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Went there for lunch and had a nice meal. The Red Curry was appropriately spiced up and the spring rolls were tasty and fresh. The seats were spacious for the size of the restaurant and we enjoyed our meals.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    7
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good, But Could Be Better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

My wife, son, and I went on a Saturday night--around 7pm. Very quiet. I thought it was rather odd. Good service, but part of my dish, the ginger stir-fry with chicken, was a bit cold in places. Just coming from the skillet? Hmmm. We've been here before and were somewhat disappointed this time. Not sure what's going on.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Fast service, friendly staff, good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

This is one of my top two favorite places for Thai food. Affordably priced, lots of options, and delicious food. It's just good!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield, KS
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice Change of Pace”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Good food and good service bringing a nice change of pace to an area of Nashville where many of the other restaurants are fast-food chains. Neither I nor anyone else in my party has ever been disappointed.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Thai Like It! ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I've been to Dusit Thai three times and each visit has been rewarded with solid, well-prepared meals. While dimly lit, the dining area offers plenty of room in booths or at table seating. The appetizers (wonton, rolls, dumplings) were tasty and hit the mark. The Spicy & Sour soup was well-balanced, but the Tom Kha (chicken flavored coconut milk soup with lime juice kaffir leaves, lemon grass, and mushrooms) was the star of the day. The Thai Red Curry pleased the finicky eater in our group, and the noodle-based entrées (Pad Thai, Pad See-Ew) were very tasty and spiced just right. Try the Thai Iced Tea - what a wonderful surprise!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dusit Thai also viewed

 

Been to Dusit Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dusit Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.