We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Hermitage

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Hermitage to your Saves list
Super 8 Hermitage
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1414 Princeton Place, I-40- Exit 221B from Nashville, Hermitage, TN 37076   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hermitage
Saint Louis
1 review
“You get what you pay for”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

The location was great, with lots of restaurants and stores around. Walmart was only about 10 minutes away. My only real complaint is that the carpet was filthy! If you don't wear shoes/socks, the bottom of your feet will be dirty! The room could of used updating, but I wasn't expecting much for the price.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    41
    49
    33
    30
See reviews for
85
32
13
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Pillows extremely small for a king size bed. Air conditioner was very slow to cool. Did not cool room down until morning. King size bed but fitted sheet appeared not right size.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermitage
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We had stayed at this hotel before and had been pleased, however this time we were disappointed. The staff was friendly but the hotel was dirty and very unkept. The first room ac was out so we were given another room, which was great but it had a funky odor and there was no fridge or microwave, which came with our first room. Probably will not go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontiac, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My daughter, grandson and I stayed at the Super 8 in Hermitage, TN. Our room was disgusting. As soon as we opened the door, the stench was so strong. It smelled like urine. The sheets were stained as well as the mattresses. The shower was dirty. We would have gone somewhere else, but it was late at night and we had been traveling since morning. We were exhausted and needed a place to sleep. I definately would not recommend this place to anyone. Their continental breakfast was only so-so. The milk was not very cold. I realize it was included in the room price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Hermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hermitage

Address: 1414 Princeton Place, I-40- Exit 221B from Nashville, Hermitage, TN 37076
Location: United States > Tennessee > Hermitage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hermitage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hermitage 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hermitage Hotel Hermitage
Super Eight Hermitage
Hermitage Super Eight
Hermitage Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Hermitage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.