We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great donuts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thank God Doughnut

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thank God Doughnut
115 Walton Ferry Rd, Hendersonville, TN 37075
(615) 338-0803
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Donuts
Restaurant details
orlando
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great donuts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stopped here after lunch at Jumbo and Delicious which is in the same strip of shops and they were ready to close. The lady opened the door for us and was very nice explaining what was left. We tried several different kind and liked the chocolate covered twists and glazed donuts the best. They are pricey but were good. They fill the donuts while you wait ( cream filling) so they are not soggy when you get them.

I would definately go here again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    0
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Good glazed doughnuts but quite expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I say it's quite expensive because they sell a dozen doughnuts for $9. The selection is rather limited and admittedly the place is a dump. All that being said, their glazed doughnuts were exceptional with a wonderful glaze that had a very good vanilla flavor. The honey buns weren't quite as good. The donut holes were a pleasantly chewy and quite sweet. The cream filled chocolate bars were quite skimpy on white cream but my wife loves them nonetheless. Based on the donuts alone I'd give it a 4* but the prices and selection knock them down to 3* for me. I'll definitely go back but there are places nearby that I actually prefer. All in all though, they do have good doughnuts..just expensive.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best doughnuts in Hendersonville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

The outside looks a little sketchy but inside are the best, sweetest, fluffiest doughnuts. And the prices are unbeatable. Whenever I come home from college I stop by here! I love Thank god doughnuts!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“best doughnuts i've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

don't let the outside of their facility fool you... it's what's inside that counts. these guys make outstanding doughnuts. make sure you try the apple fritters. they are unbelievable. i've put on far too much weight because it's hard not to stop by when i pass!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The lady is a christian...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2008

The lady is a christian. Very kind to my kids!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thank God Doughnut also viewed

Hendersonville, Sumner County
Hendersonville, Sumner County
 
Hendersonville, Sumner County
Hendersonville, Sumner County
 

Been to Thank God Doughnut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thank God Doughnut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.