We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Could Eat Here Everyday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Center Point Bar-B-Que

Center Point Bar-B-Que
1212 W Main St, Hendersonville, TN 37075-2041
(615) 824-9330
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 115 Restaurants in Hendersonville
Cuisines: Fast Food, Barbecue
Restaurant details
Fort Leonard Wood
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“I Could Eat Here Everyday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Highlight of our culinary experiences in Nashville. They greet you as you enter and the service is impeccable. Our server was so friendly and personable; she made us feel welcomed and was very entertaining. The BBQ is awesome – we had enough on our table that if there was any meat we didn’t try or any side dish we didn’t eat I’d be surprised. The ribs fall off the bone, the pulled port had great flavor, the links were spicy and the brisket was tender. We had all our meats without the sauces and used the variety of sauces on the table and really – the BBQ is just fine without adding anything to it. Nice smoked taste. Oh yeah, don’t know what or how they cook their string beans but they gotta be the best in the city. They put those Thanksgiving bean casseroles to shame. We had a wonderful evening with exceptional food, professional service and truly a good home town experience.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    12
    8
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

After reading the reviews, my husband and I thought we would give it a try. I ordered bbq plate with sausage. My husband had a half rack of baby back ribs. The food was not seasoned, and the ribs were tough. I thought there would flavors on top of flavors, because the bbq smell was mouth watering. The only reason why I'm giving 2 stars is because of the "teamon"(sweet tea and lemonade). That's the only great thing that came from that place. Don't waste your time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Clinton, Ohio
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We saw this establishment featured on 'Diners, Drive-Ins, and Dives' right before we took our trip to the area. Most of the places we've visited that were on that show were very enjoyable. Center Point didn't disappoint us. We found the place to be very quaint and interesting - like an old-style diner/restaurant. We both enjoyed the ribs, pork and turkey. When the owner found out it was my birthday, he had everyone sing Happy Birthday to me and also gave me a free chess pie. What a nice surprise. Plenty of parking and loved that it wasn't a 'chain' restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Never go back”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I needed beef brisket to make a Brunswick Stew. I've bought it before but not from Center Point. In bulk it's sold by the pound - almost $16.00 a pound. When I brought it home and opened it up to put into the stew I found that nearly 1/3 was solid fat - whole slices of fat. At that price I expected the brisket to be very lean. Most BBQ houses clean the fat before selling - Center Point DOES NOT! Never again for me.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Pass on this one”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The brisket was very dry and lacked flavor. The sauces they had at the table allowed us to eat it. My daughter ordered ribs and it lacked flavor. The desserts however were wonderful!! The homemade ice cream, brownie, fudge pie and chess pie was excellent .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Center Point Bar-B-Que also viewed

Hendersonville, Sumner County
Hendersonville, Sumner County
 
Hendersonville, Sumner County
Hendersonville, Sumner County
 

Been to Center Point Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Center Point Bar-B-Que, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.