We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hyatt Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville - Northeast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Nashville - Northeast to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Nashville - Northeast
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   330 East Main Street, Hendersonville, TN 37075   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hendersonville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Birmingham, Alabama
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Hyatt Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We've stayed in several Hyatt Place hotels around the country. This one was clearly the best of the lot. Clean as a whistle. New or near-new beds. Clean carpets. Excellent breakfast buffet - fruit bowl, yogurt, sausage, oatmeal, fruit, and more - except for the scrambled eggs. But I never like hotel scrambled eggs. Staff were friendly and helpful. It's a bit of a jaunt to downtown Nashville but close to the Hermitage and the "Historic Rock Castle". Wish I'd known in advance that this site was so close! We'd book this hotel again, no question.

Room Tip: West side rooms (like 526) are super quiet, except for the in-room a/c unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bekent8, General Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville - Northeast, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear valued guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 615.826.4301.

Sincerely,

Brian Kent
General Manager
Hyatt Place Nashville-Northeast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    43
    15
    2
    3
See reviews for
49
36
7
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Very nice place indeed. Clean rooms and nice TV. Heather Rocks! Thank you for being so nice and attentive! I left my iPhone outside and Heather suggested I use my find my iPhone app. April and Heather are the coolest!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bekent8, General Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville - Northeast, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear valued guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 615.826.4301.

Sincerely,

Brian Kent
General Manager
Hyatt Place Nashville-Northeast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Let me start out by saying this is one of the cleanest hotels with the friendliest staff. It is well located close to restaurants and the mall. The reason I would not recommend staying here is the rooms walls are so thin. Between the noise from the parking lot, the plumbing, people walking down the hallway having a normal conversation. You cannot get a decent uninterrupted night sleep. This is my 3rd out of 4 nights here. Was told the. Hotel was booked solid, so changing rooms is not an option.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Hyatt Place is not always a business class hotel but this location is a clean business class hotel. Well appointed and the staff is very good. Spacious rooms are all mini-suites with large sitting area and partial wall divider. Shower only with no tub - which I prefer. Plenty of shopping and eating options within a mile or two.

Room Tip: Dozens of electrical outlets along the back parking lot for boat or RV power/charging.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Stayed here one night on business in the area. Room was great, service was very good. I was without a car and hungry, ate the flatbread pizza from the hotel eatery, and it was very good. I would have liked to be within walking distance of a restaurant though.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Wonderful service, good breakfast, great staff. The only complaint that I have is it only had a shower and no tub. After driving so far I like to soak in a tub, but this is a very good place to stay close to Nashville. When I come back to the area I will defiantly stay here.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Stayed over the weekend and the room was a good size with 2 beds and an L shaped sofa. My room was very clean so points for that. I didn't like that I could here the water running in the pipes when guests in other rooms ran their water. I also didn't like how thin the walls seemed, I could here people doing normal everyday things. The breakfast had a good variety, eggs, sausage, French toast, oatmeal, cold cereal, bagels, toast, yogurt and fruit. The service was speedy, I called for an extra blanket and I swear it was there 2 mins later. Kudos to the staff. I would probably stay here again because there were more pros than cons.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville - Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville - Northeast

Address: 330 East Main Street, Hendersonville, TN 37075
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville - Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville - Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Nashville - Northeast Hotel Hendersonville
Hyatt Place Hendersonville
Hyatt Hendersonville
Hendersonville Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Nashville - Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.