We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   615 East Main Street, US Highway 31 E, Hendersonville, TN 37075   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hendersonville
Franklin Furnace, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

Very friendly staff. Looks brand new and we were told it was 15 years old which was hard to believe. Great location to lots of attractions. The rooms were very clean and large. Continental breakfast was excelletnt We travel to Nashville alot and would highly recommend for anybody to stay here. Agnus that set up the breakfast the morning we left was an exceptional employee. She was friendly to everybody and was very positive about the day which got our trip back home to a great start. Thanks to all the staff. Keep up the good work!!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    21
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
34
14
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

This Holiday Inn Express is perhaps the best motel/hotel my wife have visited in recent memory. The physical condition of the property is without parallel and looks like it is brand new. The king size bed we had was the best sleep I have ever had in a motel/hotel and the staff was friendly, courteous, and professional. Of special note was the desk clerk named "Chad". He went out of his way to help us in every way. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilham
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

exceptionally clean, rooms, baths, halls, foyer, just everywhere. Out of this world breakfast bar. I might go back just to experience it all over again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheatfield
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

My stay was excellent. The front desk woman, Julie was the most helpful person I have ever met. She definately should be in a management position. She handled all of our requests with the utmost speed and genuine concern that . only comes from a caring and dedicated person. Because of Julie, I will continue to stay at the Holiday Inn Express where ever I go. I have stayed at other Holiday Inns, but this by far is the best experience I have ever had. Keep up the good work, Thank you Julie.

Michael Phipps

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Kentucky
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

We made this reservation on line and used some of my membefrship points..Wish I had stayed in Goodlettsville, TN which was closer to our family birthday celebration.
This hotel is terrible to find when you are an out of town guest. (The desk staff was excellent and very patient in explaining how to get there when we had to call because directions were so poor) Desk staff (from England) was top notch.....very accommodating,friendly,patient and easy to work with. Give him an A+!! But the first room he gave us was not even cleaned. Looked like maybe the cleaning staff had set up to clean, but had not completed the job.
Then, the 2nd room was freezing when we got in so we turned the heat on ---just a bit to take down the freezing temp. This created a terrible burning smell and the fire alarm in the room went off! Called desk to explain. Decided to stay since it was late and we had already had to change rooms. And, we could get rid of some of the smoky smell by turning on fan only. Then, the door knob to the bathroom was ready to fall out so my husband and I decided to not completely shut the door thinking one of us might be caught in the bathroom and would need to call hotel staff to get one of us out of the bathroom. Thel area was good - right on a large strip of restaurants, groc. stores, etc.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1junior92, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville, responded to this review, September 23, 2010
Dear natuegal70,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience about our hotel during your visit to Hendersonville.
We are very happy to have a loyal Priority Club guest like you continue to support the Holiday Inn brand. While it is always pleasant to hear how well our staff provided service to you and your husband, we apologize for the fact that we dropped the ball on your room. Rest assured that we are looking into the issues you described and will act on them. We will also be sure to pass along your very kind words to Wayne.
Please visit us again on your next trip to this area, and I am sure you will find that this is not the standard that we pride ourselves on providing to each and every guest.

We love having you here.
Best regards,
Team Express!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

The front desk staff was outstanding, extremely friendly and the cookies they made every evening were like Mom's. The breakfast staff did a great job of keeping up with our whole softball team eating at once. Food was good and hot. The hotel was clean as new and the rooms were very quiet .

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

My wife and I traveled to the East Coast to visit family. We stayed in several Holiday Inn Express Hotels along our way including Greenfield, IN, Morrisville, NC and Memphis, TN.
All of those hotels had refrigerators and microwave ovens. Since all Holiday Inn Express Hotels are SUPPOSED to be the same, we expected our room in Hendersonville, TN to be just like all the others. However, we were rather disappointed when we discovered that our room had neither a refrigerator nor a microwave! We carried a cooler with us on the trip so that we could do picnic lunches along the way. When we would arrive at a hotel, we would just put our stuff from the cooler into the refrigerator for the night. However we couldn't do this in Hendersonville.
However the lobby and the breakfast area were one of the most beautiful lobbies that we've seen.
We would stay there again but please put in refrigerators and microwave ovens. We make this trip every year and we have friends in Hendersonville and this is one reason why we stay in Hendersonville. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1junior92, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville, responded to this review, August 11, 2010
Dear Ron and Laura,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Hendersonville.

Thank you for your kind words on the lobby and breakfast. We take great pride in our facility and team members. We do offer refrigerators and microwaves in our suites and upon request when available. Please let us know ahead of time and we will set one aside for you.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Best regards,

Team Express!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville

Address: 615 East Main Street, US Highway 31 E, Hendersonville, TN 37075
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Nashville Hendersonville Hotel is conveniently located in historic Hendersonville off TN-386/Vietnam Veterans Parkway on East Main street, halfway between Goodlettsville and Gallatin. Downtown Nashville and Gaylord Opryland are both within 30 minutes of the hotel. Indian Lake Village is a short five minute drive away, offering entertainment, dining, and shopping. Old Hickory Lake is only minutes from our front door. Area attractions include Spring Haven Masion, Rock Castle, LP Field (home of the Titans), Bridgestone Arena(home of the NHL Predators) , Grand Ole Opry, Nashville Zoo, Riverfront Park, and Nashville Shores. All 93 beautifully appointed guest rooms include complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access (Internet bridge is available on property). Our 5 two-room suites offer a whirlpool tub, microwave, refrigerator, and separate living area. Enjoy our Smart Express hot breakfast bar in the spacious great room, featuring over 30 items and, of course, our world famous cinnamon rolls. New to our breakfast is our fresh, made to order pancakes! Our newly refurbished banquet and meeting facilities provide an exceptional experience to groups ranging from 10 to 100. Try our newly designed fitness room with PRECOR state-of-the-art equipment or relax in our salt water swimming pool (seasonal). The large Italian marble tiled lobby displays a timeless classic car, which changes every six weeks. This private collection is a very rare and beautiful part of the American automobile history. Get your picture in front of the current car on display! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville Hotel Hendersonville
Holiday Inn Hendersonville
Hendersonville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.