We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   615 East Main Street, US Highway 31 E, Hendersonville, TN 37075   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hendersonville
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I have never ever stayed in a Holiday Inn Express, and this one is the middle of being remodeled.... Its okay by me because the front desk person, Ms. Catlin, made up for every thing to include the remodeling.... She is very sweet and very polite and the blues of hers can melt an iceberg..... They have breakfast area and they also have a coffee bar.... The pool and fitness center is also available... This hotel is close to several areas, i.e. Sonics, Wal-Mart, and other places within a few minutes drive on West Main Street.... Give this place a chance and as the signs say, please excuse our dust, we are remodeling..... Ms. Catlin makes up for all the construction.... Thank you Ms. Catlin I will never forget my stay here stay like you on board sure make up for the little things.....

Room Tip: Several places to go here....Take a left from the hotel and they have places to visit such lake, par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette-TeamHampton, Area Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Hello J S

On behalf of our entire staff, I want to thank you for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review about our hotel. Your kind words have been shared with everyone and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us! The comments about Caitlin are so appreciated, she is one of the best, I would just about challenge any other organization to go up against the dedicated Team members at Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville.

Sorry you had to experience our hotel while it was going through renovation, Hopefully by the second week of July it will be complete. The next time you are in Hendersonville, we would love to have you stay with us again, and enjoy our new updated, refreshed Hotel.

Thank you for your loyalty

Team Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    20
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
31
14
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, MO
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We arrived later than planned, around 7pm and found we were in the middle of an entire remodeling project with our room just getting completed that very day. The bathroom floor and all the trim in the bathroom was "dusted" with sheetrock dust. The inside of the bathroom door was completely covered in dust. The light fixtures were coated in dust, the phone did not work and neither did the refrigerator after about 10 mins. The night clerk, Ashley, was awesome. She is why we stayed. The entire motel was "flithy" with remodeling dust, dirt and remnants and was not even tried to remedy or clean up while we were there. The work crew was given quite a bit of leeway and they even opened our door at 7:30 am but thankfully we had the bar across it. It didn't get any better during our 4 day stay. If you go - wait until it is remodeled as the Staff seemed quiite friendly and eager to be of service. I do like the new color scheme. Will I go back? No.

Room Tip: One on a floor that is already remodeled, like the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette-TeamHampton, Area Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Hi Renee R

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. I am very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay in particular with the level of cleanliness, during the renovations. As with most renovations we had a few set backs, and some mis-communication at times. I know first hand how frustrating this journey can be, However, the GOOD news is, SOON this will be completed, then we will have-- a like new, fresh, modern, Ideal place for our guests to hang out and enjoy Southern Hospitality at its finest. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. I would welcome the opportunity for you to return , so we can truly demonstrate our commitment to your complete comfort and satisfaction.

Take care and safe Travels

Team Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I stayed at this property while in town for a business meeting and am very excited to share how unbelievably nice and accommodating the entire staff was. Here's are two examples of the things that stood out most:

1) My flight was delayed on my arrival date so I didn't get to the hotel until about 11PM. I hadn't eaten dinner yet and unfortunately, most restaurants were already closed in walking distance (rightfully so on a Wednesday night!). Without hesitation, the night staff gathered random snacks they had on them (trail mix, etc.) and offered them to me. I'm pretty sure this was personal food they brought in for themselves too!

2) My meeting was about 0.8 miles down the road, which is normally an easy walk, but when carrying your briefcase and other materials, it's definitely not the easiest. With minimal cabs in the area and costs being so high to get one to come out, it wasn't worth the expense for such a short drive. Seeing that I was getting ready to walk with my colleague, the GM ended up offering us a ride in her personal car and dropped us off at our meeting. She even offered to come get us once we were done and to just call the hotel and let them know - unbelievably kind!

As you can see, this hotel's customer service was beyond great and I will definitely be staying here again if/when I'm back in town for future meetings.

Hopefully this helps!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette-TeamHampton, Area Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Hi Rob C

With such a busy schedule, we really appreciate the time it took to write such a great review! You know what they say, "if you have a good experience, you tell one person, if you have a bad experience, you tell seven people". Thank you for telling the world how great our staff in Hendersonville are, we couldn't agree more! Our new General Manager has just joined our Team and we couldn't be happier with her, She possess the top notch leadership and customer service that every guest deserves.

Thank you again for your comments and your loyalty, we look forward to having you back

Team Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I was down in Hendersonville Tenn in early March for a mini vacation. Didn't have a reservation needed to find a place to stay. The Hampton was booked so I happened to see this newer Holliday Inn Express just up the street. They had some rooms. Price was a little high however the room was very clean, looked like a brand new hotel. The place was spotless. The staff was great, the girl at the front desk I do believe her name is Angellia was more than helpful since it was my first time down in that area. She was very nice made a great impression for the hotel. I would stay there again. Parking was great, close to attractions, restaurants, gas stations, shopping. Perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor if you can. Easy in and easy out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette-TeamHampton, Area Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Hello Les

On behalf of our entire staff, I want to thank you for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review about our hotel. Your kind words have been shared with everyone and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us!

Next time you are in Hendersonville, we would love to have you stay with us again

Safe Travels

Team Holiday Inn Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Wonderful place to stay! Nice clean rooms. We checked in at 2am and Louise gave us water snacks and a rose. She had been on the phone with us trying to give directions to the cab driver! Our kids flight connection was delayed in Denver which left us at the hotel without transportation, Linda and the housekeeping staff waited to do our room last which gave us an extra hour in the room the next day. We were then able to wait in a nice area for a few more hours until our kids flight landed and they got their rental car! Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette-TeamHampton, Area Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Hi Bonnie T

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay. We are very proud of the property and our staff. The hotel is a great value with the free wi-fi and hot "smart start" breakfast. We are right in the middle of a total Beautification update so We look forward to having you back soon to experience our incredible updates.

Take care and safe Travels

Team Holiday Inn Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

What can I say, it's a Holiday Inn Express that's in need of a major update. Carpets in the halls are dirty but the room appeared clean. The fridge and microwave in the room was nice. The beds were very uncomfortable but the selection of pillows from soft to firm was a nice touch. The breakfast was good, pancakes, eggs, cereal and more.

My biggest complaint was the lack of warm water in the morning. When I took a shower I could never get the water hot, much less warm. When I mentioned this at checkout the clerk said they were aware of the water issue and hopefully someone would come soon to fix. Geez, I hope so ! Not even an apology.

Next time, we will probably stay at the Hyatt.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear WarEagle2012,

We value all feedback we receive from our guests as it allows us to improve and provide the best experience possible. It is good to know you appreciate our clean rooms and amenities. I am sorry to hear that your experience fell short of your expectations and apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced caused by the uncomfortable beds and water condition. Please be assured that we do take all feedback seriously, and we will look into them accordingly.

We hope you give us the opportunity to regain your confidence by providing the level of quality service that you expect on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University, Mississippi
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We had to make a trip to Hendersonville Tenn for a conference so we was book at the Holiday inn express. The room was very nice and clean . The front desk clerk was nice and friendly . A very nice vintage mustang inside the lobby very beautiful car. Just down the street good places to eat. Overall very good place to sleep.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette-TeamHampton, Area Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Hi Plvz

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. The staff will be thrilled to see your kind compliments on their service. We would be honored to welcome you back when you are next in Hendersonville!

We are about to start a full beautification project on our hotel, We certainly hope you will come back and experience our new look.

Best regards and safe travels

Team Holiday Inn Express- Hendersonville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville

Address: 615 East Main Street, US Highway 31 E, Hendersonville, TN 37075
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Nashville Hendersonville Hotel is conveniently located in historic Hendersonville off TN-386/Vietnam Veterans Parkway on East Main street, halfway between Goodlettsville and Gallatin. Downtown Nashville and Gaylord Opryland are both within 30 minutes of the hotel. Indian Lake Village is a short five minute drive away, offering entertainment, dining, and shopping. Old Hickory Lake is only minutes from our front door. Area attractions include Spring Haven Masion, Rock Castle, LP Field (home of the Titans), Bridgestone Arena(home of the NHL Predators) , Grand Ole Opry, Nashville Zoo, Riverfront Park, and Nashville Shores. All 93 beautifully appointed guest rooms include complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access (Internet bridge is available on property). Our 5 two-room suites offer a whirlpool tub, microwave, refrigerator, and separate living area. Enjoy our Smart Express hot breakfast bar in the spacious great room, featuring over 30 items and, of course, our world famous cinnamon rolls. New to our breakfast is our fresh, made to order pancakes! Our newly refurbished banquet and meeting facilities provide an exceptional experience to groups ranging from 10 to 100. Try our newly designed fitness room with PRECOR state-of-the-art equipment or relax in our salt water swimming pool (seasonal). The large Italian marble tiled lobby displays a timeless classic car, which changes every six weeks. This private collection is a very rare and beautiful part of the American automobile history. Get your picture in front of the current car on display! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville Hotel Hendersonville
Holiday Inn Hendersonville
Hendersonville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.