We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay at the Holliday Inn Express Hendersonville Tenn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   615 East Main Street, US Highway 31 E, Hendersonville, TN 37075   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hendersonville
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One night stay at the Holliday Inn Express Hendersonville Tenn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I was down in Hendersonville Tenn in early March for a mini vacation. Didn't have a reservation needed to find a place to stay. The Hampton was booked so I happened to see this newer Holliday Inn Express just up the street. They had some rooms. Price was a little high however the room was very clean, looked like a brand new hotel. The place was spotless. The staff was great, the girl at the front desk I do believe her name is Angellia was more than helpful since it was my first time down in that area. She was very nice made a great impression for the hotel. I would stay there again. Parking was great, close to attractions, restaurants, gas stations, shopping. Perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor if you can. Easy in and easy out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette-TeamHampton, Area Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Hello Les

On behalf of our entire staff, I want to thank you for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review about our hotel. Your kind words have been shared with everyone and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us!

Next time you are in Hendersonville, we would love to have you stay with us again

Safe Travels

Team Holiday Inn Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    20
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
31
14
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Wonderful place to stay! Nice clean rooms. We checked in at 2am and Louise gave us water snacks and a rose. She had been on the phone with us trying to give directions to the cab driver! Our kids flight connection was delayed in Denver which left us at the hotel without transportation, Linda and the housekeeping staff waited to do our room last which gave us an extra hour in the room the next day. We were then able to wait in a nice area for a few more hours until our kids flight landed and they got their rental car! Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette-TeamHampton, Area Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Hi Bonnie T

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay. We are very proud of the property and our staff. The hotel is a great value with the free wi-fi and hot "smart start" breakfast. We are right in the middle of a total Beautification update so We look forward to having you back soon to experience our incredible updates.

Take care and safe Travels

Team Holiday Inn Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

What can I say, it's a Holiday Inn Express that's in need of a major update. Carpets in the halls are dirty but the room appeared clean. The fridge and microwave in the room was nice. The beds were very uncomfortable but the selection of pillows from soft to firm was a nice touch. The breakfast was good, pancakes, eggs, cereal and more.

My biggest complaint was the lack of warm water in the morning. When I took a shower I could never get the water hot, much less warm. When I mentioned this at checkout the clerk said they were aware of the water issue and hopefully someone would come soon to fix. Geez, I hope so ! Not even an apology.

Next time, we will probably stay at the Hyatt.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear WarEagle2012,

We value all feedback we receive from our guests as it allows us to improve and provide the best experience possible. It is good to know you appreciate our clean rooms and amenities. I am sorry to hear that your experience fell short of your expectations and apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced caused by the uncomfortable beds and water condition. Please be assured that we do take all feedback seriously, and we will look into them accordingly.

We hope you give us the opportunity to regain your confidence by providing the level of quality service that you expect on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University, Mississippi
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We had to make a trip to Hendersonville Tenn for a conference so we was book at the Holiday inn express. The room was very nice and clean . The front desk clerk was nice and friendly . A very nice vintage mustang inside the lobby very beautiful car. Just down the street good places to eat. Overall very good place to sleep.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette-TeamHampton, Area Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Hi Plvz

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. The staff will be thrilled to see your kind compliments on their service. We would be honored to welcome you back when you are next in Hendersonville!

We are about to start a full beautification project on our hotel, We certainly hope you will come back and experience our new look.

Best regards and safe travels

Team Holiday Inn Express- Hendersonville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Our first stay at a Holiday Inn Express, even though it was for one (1) night only was excellent. All of the staff, from the owner down to the maids and custodian were very friendly, courteous and made every effort to see that your needs were met and that you had a great stay. The grounds,the lobby, the hallways and our room were clean and kept up. The breakfast was exceptional with a wide variety of choices and bountiful. The hotel also accommodated our car trailer as we UN-hooked for the day to take in the local sites. I highly recommend this hotel to all travelers or even to the locals who want to get away for a few days and be treated like Kings and Queens.

Room Tip: Call early to reserve a room by an outside door to the parking lot, that way it is easy to come and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette-TeamHampton, Area Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Hello Lawrence K

Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts on our hotel. I was delighted to see that you had a great experience at our location. I appreciate you taking the time to mention the friendly and helpful staff. We hope that when your travels bring you back to Hendersonville, we will remain a top choice for you.

Thanks again we look forward to seeing you again

Take care
Team Holiday Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at this location twice in the last several months and both stays were outstanding. This last visit I was upgraded to a 2 room suite. This room was enormous. Not sure how many of these rooms they have, but it felt like a presidential suite. The lobby and breakfast area were spotless and fully stocked. Staff worked hard and was able to keep up with a full hotel eating at what seemed the same time. Oh, the cinnamon rolls are to die for and the pancake machine is a hit with the kids. Will definitely stay here again. Can't wait to see what car will be on display in the lobby on our next visit? So far 2 visits 2 different classic cars.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette-TeamHampton, Area General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Hi Kahnman

Thank you for the great review and your gracious compliments of our team! We appreciate you and are thrilled that you chose to be our guest during your visit to Hendersonville, TN.

We genuinely value your patronage and your feedback. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Travel Safely,

Team Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

By far the nicest Holiday Express I've ever stayed in. Very big lobby and breakfast area. We rode in on a Harley from Mi. to enjoy Nashville night life. We had our clothes mailed UPS to the hotel for convenience and it was there before us waiting behind the desk. Staff was very friendly at all times and set up a hose in the back so I could wash my motorcycle. After great biscuits and gravy at the hotel we spent our mornings around the pool. Very quiet and nice surroundings made the pool very relaxing. It was about a 20 minute ride to and from Downtown Nashville, which was perfect for the ride. Would definitely stay again when we're in town.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette-TeamHampton, Area General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Hi buzzard70

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. The entire team strives to provide authentic hospitality to our guests and we are thrilled to hear we left such a great impression on your recent visit. We are very fortunate to have the best employees and I will be sure to share your compliments with all of my co-workers.

Your loyalty to our Brand and our Hotel is greatly appreciated, I invite you back anytime your in the Hendersonville, Tn area.

Our Team sends their sincerest Gratitude for your kind words.

Team HI Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville

Address: 615 East Main Street, US Highway 31 E, Hendersonville, TN 37075
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Nashville Hendersonville Hotel is conveniently located in historic Hendersonville off TN-386/Vietnam Veterans Parkway on East Main street, halfway between Goodlettsville and Gallatin. Downtown Nashville and Gaylord Opryland are both within 30 minutes of the hotel. Indian Lake Village is a short five minute drive away, offering entertainment, dining, and shopping. Old Hickory Lake is only minutes from our front door. Area attractions include Spring Haven Masion, Rock Castle, LP Field (home of the Titans), Bridgestone Arena(home of the NHL Predators) , Grand Ole Opry, Nashville Zoo, Riverfront Park, and Nashville Shores. All 93 beautifully appointed guest rooms include complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access (Internet bridge is available on property). Our 5 two-room suites offer a whirlpool tub, microwave, refrigerator, and separate living area. Enjoy our Smart Express hot breakfast bar in the spacious great room, featuring over 30 items and, of course, our world famous cinnamon rolls. New to our breakfast is our fresh, made to order pancakes! Our newly refurbished banquet and meeting facilities provide an exceptional experience to groups ranging from 10 to 100. Try our newly designed fitness room with PRECOR state-of-the-art equipment or relax in our salt water swimming pool (seasonal). The large Italian marble tiled lobby displays a timeless classic car, which changes every six weeks. This private collection is a very rare and beautiful part of the American automobile history. Get your picture in front of the current car on display! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville Hotel Hendersonville
Holiday Inn Hendersonville
Hendersonville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.