We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Timers: Wanted to Immediately Go Again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Outdoor Adventures, Inc.

Outdoor Adventures, Inc.
3635 Trail Hollow Road, Hartford, TN 37753
866-333-7238
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 14 Attractions in Hartford
Type: Bodies of Water, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whitewater Rafting in East Tennessee on the Pigeon River near Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Enjoy an exciting rafting trip with your family and friends with a professional, friendly guide, beautiful scenery, and high quality equipment.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Cookeville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“First Timers: Wanted to Immediately Go Again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We had Amanda...she was great! But I'm not going to talk about the rafting...you can read other reviews for that. I'm going to go into the customer service aspect. Didn't have a clue what to expect and you don't have to. Everything from start to finish is explained in clear detail from safety and everything in between. Everything was well organized and bathrooms/changing rooms were clean. I take pictures of everything but couldn't bring my camera because it's not waterproof...well, they had them there for the same cost as anywhere. They could definitely spike the price for us unprepared....but it's not. I was amazed and they made a sale. You can also purchase pictures after your trip but we forgot to check them out when we got back. All it took was a phone call of our guide, our time, and the date and bam!...got the cd in the mail today! Can't beat great customer service...and the rafting was the ultimate bonus!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    443
    19
    3
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oregon, Illinois
1 review
“Outdoor Adventures Rafting #1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The Raft Outdoor Adventures was one of the best parts of the vacation. We really enjoyed the upper river rafting through the Class 3 & 4 rapids. Our guide Jeff was most entertaining and a joy to have as a guide. My husband and son were in the front of the boat and were able to keep us on pace. The rest of the boat was women and none of us fell out. By the time we made it to the end I was relaxed and had a lot of fun and would do it again. There were also was not a crowd to fight. To sum it up; it was great and I would not have missed it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Absolutely fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Had a great time today with Coleman. Did the lower river with three other adults and had a great time. Guide was very funny, knowledgeable an polite. The equipment was clea, comfortable and safe. Really enjoyed ourselves and would do it again.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Experience-Excellent Guide!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We had a great experience rafting with our family on a Family Reunion trip last weekend. They were able to accommodate our group of 9 in a large raft together, which made it more fun! Our guide was EXCELLENT. He was humorous, and very knowledgeable about what he was doing. The trip was great for all ages/experience levels in our group! Will definitely recommend to friends, and will come back!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
1 review
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My family and I had an awesome time rafting with Kyle today. He was fun, energetic, and made everyone feel safe. For most it was their first time rafting and all left with smiles. Thanks for the great memories!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outdoor Adventures, Inc. also viewed

 

Been to Outdoor Adventures, Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outdoor Adventures, Inc., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.