We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn Express Harriman” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Harriman

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Harriman to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Harriman
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1885 South Roane Street, Harriman, TN 37748   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Harriman
Clinton,TN
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Holiday Inn Express Harriman”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Nice for a quick get away ! Rooms were excellent and with a full window view of the mountains. Staff was couterous. Location was close to other facilities and access to interstate was very close.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    18
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
29
9
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, NC
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The location is outside of Knoxville. It is also easy to miss the entrance sign. However, we really enjoyed this Holiday Inn Express. It has been incredibly well kept by a very friendly and accommodating staff. The facility still has a "new" feel to it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

This is the half-way point for me and my family back home so we decided to meet and stay here. The staff was lovely and very helpful. The view from this hotel is amazing! Our room was very nice and clean; the pool was nice but the room echoed. The breakfast was better than most....We will be staying here again and I look forward to it! (:

Room Tip: The 2nd floor was great for us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weirton, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

By almeans this is the place to stay when in the area, Beautiful view, clean rooms. Staff is awsome.Helpful and down home, This is our 3rd time here . Never disapointing at all.

Room Tip: get a room in the front, Mountain view. Sunset and sunrise Awsome
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

I've stayed at this small-town hotel on business trips several times over the last 3 years and have been completely satisfied. The desk staff is kind and helpful, the rooms and linens are very clean, and the beds are comfortable. For the business traveler in this area, this should be your first choice. My only advice for the hotel would be to make the entrance from the highway more visible!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ethridge, Tennessee
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
470 helpful votes 470 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Update: I had generously given 5 stars to this hotel in my original review, but after having my credit card charged 4 months later, I decided to remove my review and revise it, especially since my 5 star review had been generous to begin with! I tried to find out why they waited 4 months to charge me for my September stay here, but they did not respond to my emails (I must have a printed record of communication). I contacted the national guest relations as well, and they emailed them twice, and they still do not respond to my emails. They have phoned when I am not home, but I asked to be emailed, and guest relations also contacted the general manager telling them to email me within 48 hours. But they refuse to email. 4 months is an unreasonable time frame to charge your card.........OK, that was my update, and now here is my original review: I decided to stay here since there did not appear to be any good hotels in Kingston where I was doing some 'genealogical research'. I considered the less expensive Comfort Inn, but it is down low on the highway whereas the Holiday Inn is situated high up on a hill behind it, safely back off the highway with a nice little mountain view - not exactly Alaska calibur but hey it's Tennessee! In the notes section of the online reservation I asked to be put in an upper room floor with a view. The girl put me in an upper room floor with no view so I asked to be transferred across the hall where I would have a room with a view. She obliged, but the room with a view had not been cleaned up yet and was filthy. I had to make a couple of phone calls, and the housekeeping came up, apologized, and fixed everything up for us nice and neat. We had to go downstairs and sit around waiting for 15 minutes or so while they got our room ready for us, but the ladies were so nice and apologetic we did not mind. Like all Holiday Inns, the room has everything you need: comfortable beds, large tv, fridge AND microwave THANK YOU!, and good, fully equipped bathroom. As I mentioned, this particular room had a nice high-up view of a pretty cool mountain with the railroad below. You could barely hear the train. However, I still could not sleep well because the air conditioning kept kicking on and off. There is an indoor pool and a business center if you don't have your laptop. The breakfast is always good at the Holiday Inn - is it good enough to make you forget about Cracker Barrel - NO - but still a nice option. I had dinner the night before at the Cracker Barrel which is within walking distance, but you have to walk on the highway to get there. I would have driven, but I had the best parking spot for my car and did not want to lose it. The hotel was packed on a Saturday night because of the UT game in Knoxville. It would really help the business of both places if there was a walkway in back so people could just leave their car and walk over and eat at Cracker Barrel. I thought I might be a regular here someday as I plan on coming to Kingston/Harriman often, but after this credit card incident, I am not so sure if I will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

We stayed this past weekend at this Motel as a group for a wedding. Reservations were made and check in was quick and smooth. The motel is super clean and decorated beautifully. The linens very nice and beds quite comfortable. The continental breakfast the best we have ever had in any motel bar none. The staff super friendly and helpful. The pool clean and refreshing. The view from the front of the motel is breath taking of the mountain in Tennessee. This weekend the colors in the trees was gorgeous. What a lovely trip we had and such a pretty outdoor wedding way up in the mountains.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Harriman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Harriman

Address: 1885 South Roane Street, Harriman, TN 37748
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Harriman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Harriman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Harriman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to Roane County is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, conveniently Located to I-40 at Exit 347, Centrally located between Knoxville, Nashville and Chattanooga, Tennessee. 100% NON SMOKING HOTEL. This intelligently designed hotel is close to Historic Downtown Harriman, Watts Bar Lake and the Foothills of the Cumberland Mountains. Many restaurants are located within 1 Mile of the hotel. Special in room amenities include FREE HIGH SPEED INTERNET, Microwave and Refrigerator, free local calls and free parking. BUSINESS:, TVA Steam Plant, Bayou Steel, Chase Scientific & ORNL HOSPITAL: Roane Medical Center UNIVERSITY: Roane State Community College. LOCAL AREA ATTRACTIONS:Smokey Mountain National Park, Pigeon Forge, Neyland Stadium - Home of the Tennessee Volunteers. STAY SMART: Kohler shower Head and bedding featuring new mattresses:triple sheeting, your choice of two queen beds or one king bed. EXPRESS START BREAKFAST,featuring TWO HOT items daily - omelets with cheese, sausage or bacon, biscut and gravy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Harriman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Harriman
Holiday Inn Harriman
Harriman Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Harriman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.