We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and festive decode” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Primos

Los Primos
1712 South Roane St., Harriman, TN
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 29 Restaurants in Harriman
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
New Castle, Indiana
1 review
“Good food and festive decode”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Our family was looking for a good place to eat and we noticed Los Primos. Since there were plenty of cars in the parking lot we decided to give it a try. It was Tuesday evening and Kid's night. A little girl made flowers and other things to give to the kids. I got the Burrito Special. It was really good..I would recommend it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Food-Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

The food is authentic and very tasty. I recommend the margaritas, they're excellent. The service was fantastic. Our waiter made sure we didn't want for anything yet never became annoying. I will definitely eat here again.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Value, Friendly Servers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I eat at Los Primos at least once or twice a month. The food is always fresh, the servers are always friendly. I usually get the shrimp quesadilla or the chicken chimichanga. The portions are fairly large at a reasonable price. On one of the Thursday nights I went there were a couple of women up front making ballon animals and giving them out to the children. They were giving the adults ballon flower bracelets and hats. I don't know if they do this every Thursday night, but they did the last time I was there. I definitely recommend them.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, FL
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

Great Mexican food. Portions were large and price was reasonable. Salsa had an excellent fresh flavor. Definitely enjoyed it and will return when in the area again.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

There were 4 adults and 1 child and the bill was a good price. The food and entertainment were great. The staff was also very friendly.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Los Primos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Primos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.