We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Truly Amazing Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Natchez Hills Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hampshire
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Natchez Hills Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Natchez Hills Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
906 Ridgetop Rd, Hampshire, TN 38461 (Formerly Ridgetop Bed & Breakfast)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hampshire B&B and Inns
Corpus Christi
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A Truly Amazing Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

This Bed and Breakfast totally exceeded our expectations. From the minute we drove on to the property we felt like we were home. We stayed in the restored cabin and it was perfect. The grounds and the cabin were beautiful and we couldn't ask for better hosts. The family is amazing and was welcoming and extremely helpful. The breakfasts were incredible and we were able to eat outside and enjoying a view that took our breaths away. You are hidden in the hills here and there are trails to walk and explore. I highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast if you are ever in the area. There are several wineries in very close proximity and I recommend visiting those as well. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    4
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
1
23
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

Loved our first B&B stay. The 1830s cabin was adorable! I felt secluded and so comfy!! The bedding is great! So soft and warm. Room furnishings were homey and so tasteful. The owners are so kind!! The breakfast was very good and the company was too. We will definitely be returning to this B&B!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed in July while driving the Natchez Trace Parkway. It was clean, the grounds were pretty and nice. We had a dog and there was plenty of room to walk him. We had food with us and were able to prepare it in the kitchen of the house. Breakfast the next morning was pleasant, the owner visited with us after making our breakfast.
There is no internet in the cabins and I didn't miss it. Part of vacation is getting away from the computer. I wish we had had more time to wander through the gardens and woods. I would love to go back and think it is a lovely place to visit.
If you take kids there, take things for them to do. There is plenty of outdoor space for running and playing but no playground.
My husband did take a tick with him. It is the woods, be careful.
It is hard to find. Be patient.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

... or I guess you could count snowflakes, depending on the season of your stay. We were there midsummer and enjoyed the cooler temps afforded by the hills and shade trees, and gulped with delight the blanket of quiet that is no doubt in part a result of this not over advertised gem. The mapquest/googlemaps tool we used was abyssmal--we almost ended up in a gulley taking the prescribed road. Definitely call ahead and get directions from the innkeepers. Breakfast was good, though the German pancake was an unusual consistency, different from any other G'Pancake either of us ever had.

Room Tip: We stayed in the cabin and enjoyed the privacy, quiet and front porch view of a bountiful summer gar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis - USA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

This is a lovely bed & breakfast only 4 miles from the Natchez Trace. Look carefully along highway 412 for the driveway entrance, and don't be daunted by the steep hill. The house and cabins are on a large, level spot surrounded by woods and wildlife. Friendly and accommodating owners. We stayed in the log cabin, and old structure built in the style of the "stands" or inns that once were on the Natchez Trace, but with all the conveniences that a modern traveler expects. The cabin and Swiss cottage are across from gardens where the owners are starting a winery. Breakfast in the main house was ample and delicious. We appreciated that it was more than the typical scrambled-eggs-and-bacon meal that we had at a number of other Southern B&B's. Consider asking for directions for lunch or dinner at the Mt Pleasant Grille (open Wed - Sat), or visit several nearby wineries.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

My husband and I usually travel the trace in the springtime but this time we stayed in the fall. We heard about Ridgetop through a store in town. We stayed in the 1800s cabin and had an amazing time. Karen and her family were so gracious, we started feeling bad about our requests. You are totaly secluded and we felt like we were the only ones for miles. Breakfast was great and we slept like babies all weekend. I will say that it is hard to find in the dark but once you get there, you do not want to leave. Also, there is not much phone service up there but that made it even more relaxing. One thing I would like to recommend is that they make the waterfalls accessible so guests can tour the grounds. We loved it and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

My husband and I stayed in the 1830's Cabin. We cycled down the trace from nashville. Karen Odom drove her Ford Escape with a bike rack on the back to the camp ground at the bottom of the hill. We were so thankful to have a car waiting for us. We were able to go into town and get a meal. The grounds and woods are beautiful! We were treated as though we were family. We will definately tell our friends about our new family at Ridgetop!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Natchez Hills Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natchez Hills Bed & Breakfast

Address: 906 Ridgetop Rd, Hampshire, TN 38461 (Formerly Ridgetop Bed & Breakfast)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Hampshire
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hampshire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Natchez Hills Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.