We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Timberloft Restaurant

Timberloft Restaurant
470 Gordonsville Hwy, Gordonsville, TN 38563
615-683-5070
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Gordonsville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Southwestern, Dessert, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Doing business, Families with children
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Carthage, Tennessee, USA
1 review
“Great Food, Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I have frequented Timberloft Restaurant since the time it opened its doors. I moved away for about 13 years, but I always stopped on the way back from visiting my parents' home to eat lunch or supper. Timberloft was/is our family gathering spot! It has always served great food; and always great service. Again, living in Carthage, my children, grandchildren, and friends are still enjoying their wonderful hospitality and food. My late husband loved to eat the ribs; and not too many weeks before he passed away; he ask me to take him to eat those great ribs. I can still see the smile on his face. He was a retired military officer; and once told me that Timberloft ribs were the best in the country. I am grateful that we have such a fabulous restaurant for all of us to enjoy! Thanks!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    32
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grey Eagle, Minnesota
Top Contributor
318 reviews 318 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
449 helpful votes 449 helpful votes
“value for the money --good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We finally had to flag down a waitperson or we would have sat there all afternoon. Bad mangement.---- It was nice to sit outside that lovely afternoon. Iinside the restaurant we thought was dark and dreary. The traffic was loud, dusty and very busy. And way too close to the outside dinning tables. A privacy fence would have stopped some of the dust. We have had alot of good bbq in the south and this was right upthere with the best. . The food was delicious and the price was right --- we would definately stop again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Excellent BBQ and I'm from Memphis. Atmosphere was light and relaxed. Going to PA in july and plan to stop in again

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Best Secret in Middle Tennessee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

My father and I went on a fishing trip and stopped by here twice. Ryan our server was a tremendous help with the new menu. We really enjoyed the slow roasted pork and their special famous fruit tea is delicious. I'm from North Carolina and live in NYC so I know good food and great BBQ. This place is amazing and my father and will be going back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellaville Ga
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I have eaten here several times as they are close to a customer of mine. Their burgers are great and any of the bar-b-que items are well worth the visit. My favorite however is the fried Talapia with their homemade chips. They have good deserts also like carrot cake and cheesecake. The service is always good and effecient.The prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Timberloft Restaurant also viewed

 
Gordonsville, TN
Gordonsville, TN
 

Been to Timberloft Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Timberloft Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.