We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Nashville North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Nashville North to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Nashville North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Northgate Drive, Goodlettsville, TN 37072   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Bexhill on Sea England
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2010

On arriving we were allocated room 132. As we had been driving several hours we did not check room first. We asked for non smoking. When we entered the room we immediately could smell cigarettes. The decor was very shabby and the pillows stained. We went straight back and asked for another room. We were then given room 232 which was above the original. This room was recently overalled and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. Do not ask for non smoking and stay on the ground floor as they all smell of cigarettes.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benjenmin, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville North, responded to this review, November 11, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you did encounter a problem while being our guest in Goodlettsville, TN. I do apologize for any inconvenience that you encountered while staying with us. We have taken the appropriate measures to make sure that our Non-Smoking rooms are free of smoke and that all linens that are placed in the rooms are free of stains so that you and our future guest don't encounter the same inconveniences that you have. At Red Roof Inn we will make it right for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    25
    27
    27
    13
See reviews for
31
24
18
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2010

First of all, book this place On-Line. Reg. rate is $49, but online with a AAA discount it was $35.99 not including tax. The room was OK. Clean. Good cable channels. Free WiFi. No coffee maker in the room, but the office has a nice machine that will even make you cappacino - it's free, too, along with a copy of USA Today. Lots of restuarants and fast food nearby, plus it is just off I-65. There are a lot of super nice - and more costly hotels in the area, but why spend $69-99/night just to sleep. This will do fine. I would definitely stay again. BTW - I had a "No Smoking " room and it had no odor in it whatsoever.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2009

Well as I say, you get what you pay for. Yes it's a great location. Yes the front desk staff was courteous. Yes the price was great. But....the non-smoking room smelt like smoke. Killed a silverfish in the tub. Cobwebs hanging in one corner. White spots on the carpet leading to the restroom. Mattress was extremely lumpy and sagged as though it was very old. Sink didn't drain well at all. Ceiling in the restroom was cracked and had a few mold spots above the tub. Ceiling in the main room had stains from previous water damage. Thank goodness I only spent 7 hours in the room.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celina
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2009

We stayed in room 104 which was suppose to be a king n/s room. When we walked into the room, we could smell a very faint odor of smoke. Otherwise the room was great. A Cracker Barrel is next door since this place only offers coffee.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2009

Located near the freeway, gas stations, restuarants, and stores. Staff welcoming, helpful, and friendly. Rooms were clean. Within walking distance of a restuarant. Hotel is in the process of renovating. One downside- at 2am a garbage truck came to empty the dumpsters. Noise lasted a few minutes. Overall, it was a great place for the price we paid.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st.robert
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2009

Sorry my english is not so good!
It is OK to sleep in this Red Roof. The employee can be more friendly.

Stayed December 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATL, GA
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
221 helpful votes 221 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2007

While traveling over the Thanksgiving holidays, my daughter and I spent the night at the Red Roof Inn in Goodletsville TN. We were only stopping for a few hours to catch some shut-eye, so low cost and and a safe location were our only concerns.

Our reservations were made ahead of time, so check in was a breeze. The front desk was very busy due to all of the holiday travelers, but they were able to process all check ins very timely.

Our room was tiny, but very clean and comfortable. The hotel is very close to the interstate so I heard a bit of road noise during the night, but at $35 per night, who can complain? The room was everything we needed - a clean comfortable bed and a spotless shower before hitting the road again.

The interstate exit has a number of good breakfast options; there is a Cracker Barrel adjacent to the hotel and several other chain restaurants within walking distance.

Safe, comfortable stay at an excellent price. When traveling to visit the family in the future, we will definately plan to stay here!

Stayed November 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Nashville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Nashville North

Address: 110 Northgate Drive, Goodlettsville, TN 37072
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > Goodlettsville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Nashville North 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Inn Nashville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Goodlettsville
Goodlettsville Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Nashville North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.