We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean rooms but not worth the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Nashville North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Nashville North to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Nashville North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Northgate Drive, Goodlettsville, TN 37072   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“clean rooms but not worth the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

room was clean but in no way was worth the price
single room was small yea i got an updated room on second floor where everything was said to be new ...so they added a new sink and some wood floor in bathroom they need to pick up a paintbrush and paint and invest in new pillows
the weekend price of $62.99 not worth it when you can get the same hotel room on priceline for $45 or stay across the street at the best western for cheaper with a clean and larger room i live in hotels over 300 days a year for work and will not stay here again

Room Tip: if you pay an extra $5 yopu can have a microwave and fridge in your room or just saty on the secon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benjenmin, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville North, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
I want to thank our Nashville guest for posting a review and apologize for having them feel that their stay wasn't worth the price. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one by providing clean comfortable rooms, dependable service at reasonable prices. We take all comments and suggestions we receive from our guests seriously. They tell us what we are doing right, what we are doing wrong, and how we can improve upon these things. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    25
    26
    27
    13
See reviews for
31
23
18
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

We ask for double rooms, and they were stinky. After we upgrade for 2 rooms with 1 bed, they were very clean and spotless. But they push you to upgrade, and if you don't, you get the dirty rooms. Stuff is not too friendly, some only. They don't offer breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benjenmin, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville North, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
As manager of the property I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. Please be assured that all issues raised are addressed and the appropriate actions are taken with the entire staff. Thank you to everyone for taking the time to share their concerns and your willingness to share recent experiences are genuinely appreciated. We look forward to serving all of your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reynoldsburg
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Great stay, the staff was very courteous, and helpful, and the room was nice and clean. I have stayed at other hotels in the area, and for the price, and location, it cannot be beat!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

We actually killed two roaches in the bathroom. The sink was dirty, the carpeting was ripped, the walls had poorly repaired holes, mismatched paint, it appeared that people had smoked in the non-smoking room. When I complained to the front office I received a blank stare from the attendant. I would never go back to this inn again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benjenmin, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville North, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
I do apologize to our Newark, New York guests for my late response to your review as well. It did take some time to investigate. I personally inspected and had all our rooms prefessionally checked as well and received a clean report. I am truly sorry that we did not meet your expecations. I have addressed this situation with all of my staff and rest assured that we do take all of our guests comments and problems seriously. We hope you will give us another change to make it right for you the next time your travels bring you to Goodlettsville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripley, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

This was my third time to stay here in a little over one month. This time there was a place in the tub where a bar of soap had been which indicated that the tub had not been cleaned. I reported it to the desk and was told there was no one there from housekeeping. I said I would clean the tub if she could get me some gloves and supplies. I was given bath cloths and towels and was told I could mention the dirty tub on the comment card. I asked about a snack machine and was told there was one across the street. I paid more than $30 for the room at this visit than at my previous two visits within a month. The TV remote wouldn't turn the TV on, although it would change the channels after I turned it on manually. The next morning I didn't think I would ever get the bathroom light to come on. I mentioned the problems at checkout. I was told they had probably moved someone out of that room. I assumed it was because the room was unacceptable to them. I had never been offered a different room nor was I given any discount or any incentive to return.

Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benjenmin, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville North, responded to this review, July 1, 2011
The principal goal for our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at a reasonable price. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you were unhappy. I do want our guests to know that all comments and suggestions we receive are taken seriously. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. Please be assured that the issues you have raised have been addressed and the appropriate actions have been taken with my staff. The names of our guests that post reviews are kept confidential. I would like to ask you to call me personally at the Inn so I can discuss a form of compensation for the inconvenience you encountered. Thank You again for taking the time to share your experience and concerns. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

We stayed here on our way back from Ohio for one night. I had never stayed in a Red Roof Inn but we were just looking for something inexpensive off the highway. This hotel was a wonderful pleasant surprise. It was clean and had nice updates, sits in a safe location just off Highway 65 about 15 minutes north of Nashville, and has many dining options surrounding it. It does not offer any type of breakfast but for the price you can afford to go next door to the Cracker Barrel. The bed was very comfortable and we had a great night sleep. The only negative we had was that it is an interior door hotel. This is just a personal preference for me and my husband but we usually do not use hotels that are not interior doors because of safety concerns...that said though...we had not issues with anything or any of the other customers. The staff was friendly and greeted us warmly when we checked in and out. I would recommend and would stay again if I am every traveling that way again.

Room Tip: Book directly through RRI to get best price
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reynoldsburg
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2010

The front desk staff is excellent, especially the night auditor, i think Faye was her name. The manager Peggy was very helpful with some questions that I had. Also the housekeeping staff was very friendly, Mae, Dianne, and Eunice, they went out of their way to male sure that my room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Nashville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Nashville North

Address: 110 Northgate Drive, Goodlettsville, TN 37072
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > Goodlettsville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Nashville North 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Red Roof Inn Nashville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Goodlettsville
Goodlettsville Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Nashville North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.