We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't let the outside fool ya.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   622 Rivergate Parkway, Goodlettsville, TN 37072   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Don't let the outside fool ya.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Our non-smoking room had a smoky and dirty/musty smell. The carpet was dirty. The upholstered chairs were covered with stains and were extremely well-worn. The foam lining in the lampshades was literally crumbling. The sheets were dingy, scratchy and thread bare. We were just there to sleep so we "stuck it out" but it was not a good night. NEVER AGAIN at this location. We have stayed at other America's Best Value locations and have been pleased but now are skeptical to try again. Yes, the rate was cheap but this place was a dump in our opinion and we didn't pay a "dump" rate. Overall, the room set up was good and there was a fridge and microwave but we didn't try to use them.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    10
    9
    21
See reviews for
12
14
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

pretty clean room by this chains reputation with as the company I work for uses them often. Bathroom could use overhaul but it was clean enough. the desk clerk was nice and friendly and even tried help find a tiny screwdriver when my glasses came loose. Room frdge was working and clean. Overall not too bad

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvinashville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Equalls32,

Thank you for sharing a traveler opinion with us. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly service. We are also in the process of updating our bathrooms.




Regards,
B-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Tennessee
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

The motel was in general disrepair, air conditioning units not labeled so you have to guess how to turn it on, broken windows, broken tiles and duct tape holding shower fixtures together. (yes I said duct tape) The pool was cloudy and had a layer of slime on the bottom. TV was out on our entire 3 day stay with the promise that Comcast was coming out to fix it the next morning and of course Comcast never showed up, if that was really the problem. When I asked to talk to management, the staff said they were unavailable, gave me a business card, and said you can call them if you like!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvinashville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear RichardOakRidge,

On behalf of the staff and management of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally thank you for sharing a review with us. I apologize for not getting back to you sooner. I am concerned about the issues you encountered with us. We are in the process of renovating, including new furnishings, carpets, bathtubs. We hope that these improvements will enhance the overall experience.


Regards,
B-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville,KY
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Not too bad for $40 (plus 20% tax). The bathroom was worn but I expected this with a budget Hotel, it was clean enough for shower, etc. The bed linens worn also. But overall it was comfortable and cool room with 100 cable channels. Only stayed 1 night, if I were staying longer I would get better room.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvinashville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear faaradar,

I appreciate the fact that you shared a traveler opinion with us. I am excited to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms. We are also renovating our rooms as we speak. We hope that you stay with us again in the future.


Regards,
B-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

OMG. I stayed here as part of a contract of employment. WORST BEDS EVER. Also, they were painting one day...never notified any guests or me of the paint. Fumes were coming in my room making me sick. The internet is REPULSIVE. I could only use the internet in one or 2 spots of the room. Water pressure not good at all. The blankets are horrible..had to go buy my own. I tried to switch rooms 5 times and they wouldn't let me YES WOULDN'T LET ME. No hotel should deny their guests switching of rooms unless they are sold out. Owners are horrible...comes to work in jeans and not professional at all. DO NOT STAY HERE. There are better hotels.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvi1015, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Dear aguest87878,

Thank you for sharing a review with us. I am sorry to hear that you had such a terrible experience. We recently completed some renovations such as carpeting, drapes, and painting. I apologize for any inconvenience.


Regards,
Chris-GM
Americas Best Value Inn- Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

Reeked of fast food from the Hooters next door . . . strong cigarette smoke in the non-smoking room, too.

Old and worn, dirty-feeling, saggy bed and worst of all . . . NO HOT WATER in the shower! It was tepid at best and the pressure was low.

It was late and I was tired, so I picked it as soon as I got off the freeway. The next time I came through, I found a hotel across the way, the Baymont Inn and it was so much better and not much more.

Room Tip: there are none!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvi1015, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Dear d c,

Thank you for sharing you concerns with us. I apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. There was an issue with one of our boilers at the time. The issue has been fixed. Please give us another opportunity to serve you.


Regards,
Chris-GM
Americas Best Value Inn- Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

good lord if you need sleep do not stay here what an absolute dump dirty nasty rooms and it seemed as if everyone who stayed here was on crack or gettin drunk in the parking lot the bed was so old and the pillows were as this as a sheet of paper go pay an extra $5 and stay at a real hotel

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvi1015, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Dear prevostpilot,

Thank you for sharing a review with us. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the accommodations. All claims against this property will be investigated and the appropriate action taken. Please know that the local police routinely patrol the area businesses, including ours.


Regards,
Chris-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville

Address: 622 Rivergate Parkway, Goodlettsville, TN 37072
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > Goodlettsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Top Quality Assurance Award" winning Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North is located just 8 miles from Downtown Nashville in beautiful Goodlettsville, TN. Our newly remodeled rooms are always clean and spacious and include 1 king or 2 double beds, in room Wi-Fi internet, micro fridges, full cable including HBO & ESPN. A complimentary continental breakfast is served daily and includes 3 cereals, danishes, muffins, bagels, coffee, tea, orange juice, cranberry juice, & fruit. BBQ & picnic areas are located throughout the property, and our large outdoor pool is open from May - October. Property also includes guest laundry facilities, and bus & truck parking. Pet friendly rooms are also available upon request. Located close to downtown Nashville, we are just a short drive from many major attractions including LP Field (Home of the Tennessee Titans), Bridgestone Arena (Home of the Nashville Predators), Country Music Hall of Fame & Museum, Music City Center, Grande Ole Opry, Opryland Hotel, Ryman Auditorium and much more. We are also located only 1 mile from Moss-Wright Park, and close to Drakes Creek Park and Rockland Recreation Center. All of these parks host numerous sporting tournaments for Softball and Soccer. There are more than 25 major restaurants within a 2 mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.