We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Travel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Cartwright Street, Goodlettsville, TN 37072 (Formerly Nashville Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Goodlettsville
1 review
“Holiday Travel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Second time we have stayed here in last 6 months. Renovated in summer 2014. North of Nashville just off interstate. Shopping and food nearby within 5 minute drive. Two restaurants in walking distance were only fair. Breakfast buffet had good quality food.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    17
    12
    9
    10
See reviews for
38
24
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Red Oak, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very late check in @ 3 am, night clerk (Jasmine I think)was extreme nice and efficient, noticed how tired we were and made checking in very fast.
Property well maintained inside and out, room was very clean, comfortable bed, vent fan in bathroom a little noisy but not a big deal to me.
This is a pet friendly property, but you wouldn't know if you didn't see the dogs.
Breakfast very good and constantly replenished.
TV did not work, but I didn't travel to watch television, so no big deal to me.
The only real issue was the key card failed daily (multiple times) and had to go back to the desk from the 2nd floor to have it recoded, quite inconvenient.
Overall a really good stay, will definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone. It is very clean, the staff is excellent, and 2 pets can stay in your room also. We will stay here again but in the summer so we can enjoy the very nice pool area. The woman at the desk had a very friendly personality that made you feel very welcome. You will Love it here.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Traveling for the first time with my dog, we stopped on the way to Florida. Good first experience with a La Quinta property. Room was clean--my first priority. I liked the interior corridor, even with a big dog. There was an exit close to my room for taking the dog out. Staff was friendly and well-trained. Free cookies and USA Today in the lobby. Breakfast was the usual hotel fare. I would stay again.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for telling the world about your visit. We are proud of our newly renovated property, July 2014! Hopefully we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel needs some updating in the rooms. Did not care for the fact that the door opens into the vanity area of the bathroom, very inconvenient when more than one person staying in room. Went down to breakfast fairly early and no hot chocolate left. Attendant did not offer to put anymore out just said it was out. So, not sure if any in back for not. Did not stay for breakfast after that. I would recommend the La Quinta in Smyrna which I have stayed at 3 times over the years and very personable and attendants try to make customers happy.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
I hate hearing that you did not have a good experience during our breakfast hours. I can not explain the situation with our breakfast person, however I will speak with her and figure out what needs to be done to prevent this type of issue in the future.
This property just completed a 2 million dollar renovation. The lobby, swimming-pool, meeting rooms and guest rooms are all brand new. It sounds like you were in one or our two room suites which does have multiple doors to the bathroom. Perhaps one of our Executive King rooms may have been more to your liking. If you are willing to give me the opportunity, I would like to have you stay with us in one of our Executive King rooms. You can contact me directly at the hotel.

Aaron Hardison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moundsvlle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Stayed for 1 night while traveling through the state. The room was lovely, very comfortable, and since I'm traveling alone I felt very safe. The breakfast area was clean and spacious and offered a nice selection.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Thank you for your review of our property. We are trying really hard give our guests a higher level of service than they expect!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We stayed here 4 nights 10/19/14 - 10/22/14. The room was very clean and the staff was very nice and helpfully. We enjoyed the breakfast each morning thanks to Kathy the breakfast lady she was very friendly and a lot of fun to talk with each morning. Cindy our housekeeper was also vey friendly an helpful she also left us an towel shape animal the first was a monkey hanging in the bath room it brought a smile to our face when we saw it, the next was a pig on our bed again more smiles. Jessica worked the front desk and helped us with anything we asked her she was vary nice. Thank you all for making our stay awesome. We stayed at 120 south Cartwright ,Goodlettsville, TN

Room Tip: Our room was awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville

Address: 120 Cartwright Street, Goodlettsville, TN 37072 (Formerly Nashville Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > Goodlettsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that the Goodlettsville area has to offer when you stay at the newly remodled La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville hotel near Long Hollow Pike and downtown Nashville. La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville, Tennessee welcomes business travelers visiting the Dollar General Corporate Headquarters, Tyson Foods Inc., Associated Wholesale Grocers and the businesses of nearby Nashville, all of which are located a short drive away. We take care of your business needs by offering two meeting rooms with room to seat up to 75, a 24-hour Business Center with a computer, copy, fax and print services, Free high-speed, wireless internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Goodlettsville Hotel Goodlettsville
Holiday Inn Goodlettsville
Goodlettsville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.