We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chef's Market, Cafe & Take Away

Chef's Market, Cafe & Take Away
900 Conference Dr, Goodlettsville, TN 37072-1923
615-851-2433
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Bakery, Coffee Shop, Delicatessen, Vegetarian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Conegliano
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A good restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Second time and again a positive view of this restaurant and take away.
Not a chain restaurant, family owned and characteristic furniture. You have the possibility to eat various and good tasted dishes, from Italian or American menu.
Moreover the price level is really good, as the friendly atmosphere inside.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    23
    5
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Once you get past the confusion, the food is fantastic.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

When you walk in, there is a coffee/dessert station and a gift shop area. Then you get to the food where the confusion begins. There are several chalkboard signs offering sandwiches and such--too many choices in my opinion when there are plenty of hot and cold food choices readily available. Nowhere on the signs does it mention what any of the items in the hot/cold cases cost, or that you can get a meat & two sides with your choice of bread. Or what that costs. The portions are huge. I got two meals out of my meat & two for $11.50. I hated that we were given separate tickets and couldn't pay when we got our food. We ate, then paid at the dessert station on our way out. I really enjoyed the food, but feel reorganizing would be beneficial.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
1 review
“BEST RESTAURANT and AMAZING HOME DECOR all in one...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I am in Goodletsville once or twice a month to call on the merchants at Dollar General and this is the ONLY restaurant I eat at. Ever. Fresh, homemade, delectable well cooked selections that are as tasty to eat as they are pretty to look at. I ususally get a salad for lunch but every now and then I get a hot meal combination. And save room for the desserts. DELICIOUS. And after you eat, you can shop the beautiful country, shabby chic home décor that welcomes you as you walk in the door. This restaurant is truly one of the best. Bon Appetite.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Ate a quick dinner here. It was busy and the line was long but the wait didn't seem to be long. It was my first time and I found it confusing to know what types of combinations came in some of the meals. So one of the ladies behind the counter guided my friend and me personally through the process! They have a great combination of salads and hot dishes. The food was wonderful and our time there enjoyable. Will eat here again!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim H, Owner at Chef's Market, Cafe & Take Away, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Hi Holy 1two, Thank you for visiting our restaurant and for taking the time to write such a nice review. We hope you will visit again when you are in Nashville!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Well Worth The Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Fresh, delicious, food. A little pricey but its so good. Wide selection of entrees, salads, fruit, pasta, breads, and desserts. Give it a try and you'll be hooked. See you there folks.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chef's Market, Cafe & Take Away also viewed

Goodlettsville, Sumner County
Goodlettsville, Sumner County
 
Goodlettsville, Sumner County
Goodlettsville, Sumner County
 

Been to Chef's Market, Cafe & Take Away? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chef's Market, Cafe & Take Away, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.