We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Nashville - Goodlettsville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Nashville - Goodlettsville to your Saves list
Motel 6 Nashville - Goodlettsville
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   323 Cartwright St, Goodlettsville, TN 37072   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Jamestown, North Dakota, United States
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Easy to find and good value. Staff was friendly and professional. The room was clean and well kept. I thought the bed was firm and awoke without any aches or pains. (considering my age that is a plus :-)
Coffee was ready to go in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    4
    7
    11
See reviews for
7
4
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

When we arrived, the lobby door was locked and had to wait by the night window. We could hear the clerk talking to a guest on the phone about someone trying to get in on them, he wasn't alarmed. He told them he could give them the number to the police dept, but it was probably someone trying to get into the wrong room. Checked in, got the key, it didn't work and had to go back. He seemed bothered that I came back. The key worked, but once you get into the room, you have to swipe the key again to make the lock go back into the door. We could hear the guests next door, that gave the impression it was a "no tell motel" and then we could smell cigs or something. Our room smelled of wet dogs. You felt like the room was dirty. The shower was and pubic hair on the toilet. HUGE MISTAKE!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
108 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Most of the Motel 6's around the country are good for 2 stars. This one has a friendly front desk, low rates, clean sheets and free coffee in the morning. However you get no breakfast, no microwave, no clock radio and the wi-fi connection will cost you an extra $3 per night. If you enjoy falling to sleep to the sound of interstate traffic, this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are "freeway view." If you don't like the first room you get they w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Although our door had a no smoking sign on it the room and bedding reeked of cigarette smoke! There was even ash all over the toilet which I submitted a picture of. Save your hard earned money and go somewhere else.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln Park
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

My husband and I were on our usual route to New Orleans and we decided to stop for a quick break. We just needed a place to sleep for a few hours and get back on the road in the morning. It was advertised as 39.99 per night but of course when we got in they change the amount to 60 bucks since we had two people. Against my better judgement we stayed since we were both very tired. I thought, How bad could it really be anyways. Well I found out exactly how bad it could be. First of all they gave us two full beds not what we were promised at all, but that was they last room, they claim. Second the room had no shampoo, just one small bar of soap. I have never heard of not getting shampoo with your room. And lastly they were they smalled thinest towels I have ever seen in my life, which we were only able to get two of. Then the best part was the train that runs behind the motel that I was unaware of but ran all night long. Next time I will spend more $$ and go with a hotel I know.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
361 reviews 361 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed the weekend and it was pleasant with no complaints. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are not updated as lots of other Motel 6's are but they were clean. The TV was small but worked fine. The housekeeping crews well very friendly and helpful. The motel was busy but we well never bothered by noise. Conveniently located to eating establishments and convenience stores. The rate was slightly better than the other 2 Motel 6's in the area. We travel for a living and the next trip to the Nashville area we'll not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberry, South Carolina
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

This was a good M6 and I had a ground floor room with access right from the car. Location was easy to get to from I-65 and was near several fast food spots. If travelling north, this is a good place since you are just past the part of Nashville that traffic backs up.

Room Tip: Away from the dumpster
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Nashville - Goodlettsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Nashville - Goodlettsville

Address: 323 Cartwright St, Goodlettsville, TN 37072
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > Goodlettsville
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Nashville - Goodlettsville 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Nashville - Goodlettsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Goodlettsville
Motel Six Goodlettsville
Goodlettsville Motel Six
Goodlettsville Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Nashville - Goodlettsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.